We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$117
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
362
461
122
36
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
461
122
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportfree breakfastyogurtnext morningnice hotelshuttle servicethe breakfast areafree shuttleshort stayclean roomswould stay here againstayed for one nightsitting areafront desk staffrental caran early flightminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Everything was excelent ,me and my family spend a great time in the hotel.. the breakfastt was really good and the server Anays and Nuris the two ladys are the best , the room as an great view to lake ,,, all service was perfect for our vacation , thank you so much i will get back soon bye muito obrigado

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanyOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Guest:

We are extremely thankful for the comments and will relay your sentiments to our team, specially Nuris and Anays. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My family and I stayed for 2 nights and we really have to say that it exceeded our expectations. I was surprised, couldn't ask for any better. Excellent price , free parking, great free breaskfast, great staff, clean room, pool, gym etc. I want to thank, especially to Manuel for his recommendation to such awesome place and for his super effort in making sure my family and I were comfortable. Junior for his excellent service to the airport. Front staff at time to check in and out Oscar and Armando for their profesionalism and advices for reasonable places to eat. Also, Anastacia for her effort in keeping 7th floor clean. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: room# 706 has an expectacular view to the pond
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Guest:

We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. Thank you so much for you kind words about our staff. I will relay your sentiments to our team.

We hope to see you again very soon and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel did provide airport transportation, but only until 11:00 p.m. The hotel rooms were nice and spacious. The breakfast was sub-par. The lines are terribly long and the choices are very limited. They did have a nice pool outside which was quite private. It is definitely a 1 night place, waiting for a cruise, business, etc. Not a vacation destination. The area is very questionable in terms of crime. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MESWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Guest:

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the SpringHill Suits Miami Airport South. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our breakfast. We have evaluated our offerings on our breakfast buffet and have added in some additional items for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

stayed one night for pre cruise and couldnt have asked for more. The room was clean and spacious and the fridge actually kept things cold. we needed extra towels and got them right away from housekeeping. Although the lobby was crowded the next morning we had no problem getting breakfast . Our shuttle for the cruise port that we scheduled the day before came right on time and there was no hassle. All the staff was very friendly and we will stay here again when leaving out of Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cruiselady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South prior to your cruise. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Good price, nice bedrooms, good breakfast, free parking, nice people, free internet.
The rooms are clean and confortable. The hotel is in a nice place, near from everywhere.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank FAMB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSMIA, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2011

Dear Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Leila Aviles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews