We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian”
Review of Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscana Divino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Fine Dining Italian Cuisine. At Toscana Divino Chef Andrea Marchesin leads this artisan kitchen providing an authentic and at the same time very contemporary Italian experience in a very elegant setting.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic italian”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick bite on sunday lunch, nice location , good food and a nice wine selection , service was fast since we were in a hurry . Unfortunately we couldn't try much so we'll be back soon to enjoy more .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natureismybelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    117
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belluno
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food, nice location.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Being Italian, I avoid Italian restaurants abroad. I dined at the Divino because I was part of a convention that had a networking diner there. The food was decent, Italian enough, but in all fairness the best part was the steak which seemed definitely more Italian than American.

The location is very good, and the restaurant is very well kept and has a good vide.

Can't comment on value for money, as I didn't pay for this dinner. I expect it's not cheap though, considering that the ingredients for a lot of the dishes need to be imported directly from Italy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrExit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I ate here many times, the food is good and is in a central location in brickell village. For my standards is too expensive, but you can't expect nothing else for eating good italian food in Miami.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VvVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian lunch”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Omar, Jeff and Shawn brought us in this wonderful restaurant in Brickell for lunch. The food and the wine were excellent. The decor is elegant especially the wine storage glass room, the staff friendly, definitely a nice place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef Baker's newest delight”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Went with a group of friends to Chef Julian Baker's new restaurant in Brickel Village over the weekend and what a pleasure it was. Every dish was meticulously decorated and presented by a chef who passionately lives his craft. Each course complimented the next one and when I thought that my palate could not be excited any more, Chef Baker served up another delight!
The atmosphere was bustling and trendy. A must visit and experience!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toscana Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing