We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscany ...in Miami” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Divino

Toscana Divino
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscana Divino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 4,138 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tuscany ...in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great spot in the center of Miami .Most of all with a real Tuscan food.I have been many times and no once I was disappointed.Now it became a bit to popular and its not as easy as before to find a table quikly......its ok still good food !!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    115
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible and expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The food is regular. Among others we ordered gnocchi with a pomodoro sauce which had no taste, was dull. Salads no special mention. My wife liked the beef carpaccio ($18), skimpy. The service was poor and they charge you 18% for 4 people in a table. The waiter was a guy trying to act like an italian with a fake accent who asked my kids if they liked more soda.. of course.. yes!!, there is no refill on sodas and you find this out .. in the check!, so came on guys, a regular soda is $4.00 and you charge twice with no advice when a kid ask for some more?? When you complaint about it, their answer this is our policy!! Avoid it, try something real.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managua
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“by the book, sometimes a mistake.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our dear friends in Miami always look out for new places when we come up from Nicaragua, and although one of us wears shirts that would look out of place at the University Club in san fransisco, we are well travelled and certainly have a wide experience of eating .

The menu and its tuscan origins were most attractive, and we chose Osso Bucco ( for two )
with risotto @ $65.00. To me this indicates that each plate will contain risotto and a shank of veal with the marrow. Any questions so far?

We were seated , i noticed, at the Mespoulet table section far from the kitchen, (probably due to the outlandish shirt), and when our meal arrived and was served our plates were served with risotto, ( very good) and one shank with one marrow knife on a separate plate, which I served to my wife. After a while a manager came over and asked how everything was going.
I am waiting for my osso bucco, but the risotto is very good I said.

Oh said the manager, thats how it comes!!!! Comes! I replied, where from? He backtracked.
Maybe the menu is slightly misleading, Perhaps I should make you another one, would you like a glass of tuscan wine.

A handsome recovery, no rancor, my congratulations, if a mistake is made correct it !!!

The shank arrived , was eaten with the note that the marrow was slightly watery, because it was prepacked and not defrosted properly but given the circumstances this was understandable.

A very professionall operation, we will go back certainly..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chefgeraldManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I do not think it merits 5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Although its name is very appetising, the menu has limited Italian flavour. The olive oil served with bread at the entry is excellent. Meal Portions are closer to Europe size. Do not expect big size plats. The place is in the middle of the city and very animated.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great Food And Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Restaurant is hands down one of the best Italian restaurant in South Florida and in the Brickell Area. Presentation of the food was amazing and great serving portions. Waiter was really knowledgable about the menu, had great suggestions, and great customer service. Sebastian gave us a wonderful dining experience! Toscana Divina has also a great selection of wines!. Highly recommended!.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sfpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Divino also viewed

 

Been to Toscana Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing