We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TK's at the Villa Mayfair - CLOSED

TK's at the Villa Mayfair
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Between Virginia and Mary Street
Description: Our name has changed, but nothing else has! Formerly Timo's, we are now proudly going by TK's at the Villa Mayfair. Same as ever, TK's is Coconut Grove's ultimate dining destination-a comfortable place to start the day with a satisfying breakfast, host a business lunch in a cool and casual setting or enjoy a romantic dinner in a warm, sophisticated setting. TK's serves guests from 8AM to 11PM (or when the last guest leaves), Tuesday through Saturday. TK's is a modern American restaurant that serves a wide variety of dishes from tuna tartar in a soy-lime sauce to a 16-ounce Cowboy Ribeye steak. Attentive servers and a globally inspired menu that makes TK's at the Villa Mayfair a place you'll come back to again and again.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Private Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

On the 4th of April we closed Timo's down for a Rehearsal Dinner. We had been making Plans for the event for a little more than a year. We had chosen the appetizers, main courses and desserts and agreed on the open bar cost well in advance of the event. Timo's and their staff were more than helpful from day one and showed why they receive such high marks on the evening of the event. They were successful is serving 80 guest with each and everyone leaving very satisfied and and complementary of what Timo's was successful in accomplishing.

Highly recommended whether for a nice intimate evening out or for a group gathering of any size.

You will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tusuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience at Timos.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We passed by Timos many times during our stay In Coconut Grove. Noticed that it was usually busy, a good sign. Called in for Happy Hour one evening and had a nice cocktail. Decided to dine there on the last night of our vacation. Sat indoors as the décor is quite special. Had Spaghetti Carbonara and my Husband had Jambalaya. Both dishes were nice but not the best we had in Coconut Grove. The service was good, perhaps too much so as we were continually asked if everything was ok.. Although our main server was very pleasant and enjoyed
a chat with us.
On the whole we enjoyed our visit, but think the best was the Happy Hour, the server recommended a Cocktail I had never heard of and it was really lovely, don't know what it was but began with "C". Give it a try! Be aware that there is an 18% service charge so Happy Hour may not be that "Happy".

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Drink and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is an out of the way place worth finding. Great Happy Hour. Well decorated and food is very good with an interesting menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erb8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“elegant atmosphere, eclectic menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

You can dine either inside this romantic restaurant or on their patio. There is also a lovely bar area for happy hour from 5-7, daily. (reduced drink prices). We had dinner and they offered small plates as well as larger plates. Scallops gratin, bang bang shrimp lettuce wraps and crispy calamari and rock shrimp were very tasty.(small plates). Main dishes we enjoyed were pad thai ($19) and rigatoni bolognese ($14), and cajun jambalaya ($19). Portions were generous.They also offer steaks ($26-$34),catch of the day,half rack of lamb chops ($38), bison,angry burger ($9),
shredded pork, etc., and lots of side choices (a la carte $5-$8) mac n cheese with bacon, crispy Brussels sprouts with bacon, truffle or parmesan fries, mashed potatoes,asparagus, etc. For dessert, we shared the chocolate cake (mixed with white and dark chocolate). Prices seemed fair.
Everything we had was delicious. Service was perhaps, too efficient. Every time we tried to have a conversation, the waitstaff seemed to appear, so we felt we lacked privacy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely decor. Great Service.. Just ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was one of those RARE REALLY chilly Miami evenings. As beautiful as the inside of the restaurant is (no tables on top of each other either) ; we couldn't enjoy our evening because we were SO cold! All the doors were open. The AC was on & so were ALL the fans. The kale salad was great. All the other dishes seemed too drenched in gravy & too spicy for our taste.
Wouldn't rush back for the most of food, but I MIGHT just want to get that KALE SALAD again!
( on a balmier night!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank askabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TK's at the Villa Mayfair also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing