We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arcade Odyssey

Arcade Odyssey
Ranked #26 of 46 Fun & Games in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arcade Games, from Fighters to Shoot-em-ups, from Gun Shooters to Pinballs, New & Classic Games, along with an eclectic and unique mix of Japanese titles. Also a wide variety of Japanese snacks, such as Ramunes, Pockies, and many others. Party reservations and Tournaments available.Come see why so many have chosen us as The #1 Arcade of Choice in South Florida.
Campton, Kentucky
2 reviews
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

this is one great place for kids. the day was bad outide and we had a geat time inside. all the kids had different games to play

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best arcade in miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you have not experienced what going to Arcade Odyssey is, you are missing out on one of the greatest arcades ever. Rick Medina has built an incredible arcade experience. You should really come down and check this place out. Great atmosphere, amazing games to play. The kids and adults will love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Ireviewedthisarcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long drive from SoBe, but worth it for a teenage boy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and son had a great time here! it's small, but jam-packed with over 100 games. Clean and non-smoky with friendly staff. My men enjoyed themselves for hours. (Tip for non-gaming moms: Bring a book and have a pedicure at the nail place two doors down. My guys were still getting their gaming groove on, so I kept reading while enjoying a beer at an outside table, courtesy of the nice guys at the pizza place next door.) My 14-year-old son considered this visit to be one of the highlights of his vacation to Miami.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, clean and safe place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a safe arcade where I would not hesitate to bring kids. The place does not smell smoky and staff are polite. It was a bonus to find that the bathrooms were new, clean and bright.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexis539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Unbelieveable, Incredible, Must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I went for my very first time to Arcade Odyssey yesterday,and my jaw dropped from the moment I walked in there, it was like taking a retro gaming trip back 20 years. They had classic arcade games such as pacman, galaga, digdug and space duel , an actual vector game! They had so many pinball machines and they were bringing in more as I played, and for a pinball tournament no less which is happening tomorrow - A PINBALL TOURNAMENT, I could not believe what i was hearing, they also had imported Arcade titles from japan that I had only read about in gaming magazines, they had console gaming in 3d with chairs that vibrated to the games, It was a great atmosphere, Very friendly crowd, and it was very busy and noisy, but that what arcade are. What really knocked is seeing girls and guys, young and old, all playing games together, wheather it was pinball or dancing games, everyone was really having a really great time playing together. This was the most fun I have had in a very long time. You have got to go and see it for yourself.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corneer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Odyssey also viewed

 

Been to Arcade Odyssey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing