We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too much noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Ranked #59 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“too much noise”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Too much noise, you can’t sleep well… Not very clean either.
Our plan was to sleep nearby the airport, since it was just for one night. But you hear ALL noises from the other rooms. And the cleaning can absolutely be improved, I'm almost positive I got a flea there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita_vilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    431
    287
    112
    168
See reviews for
422
328
132
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was pretty low on our expectations before we arrived. The outside of the building was somewhat dingy, but not too bad. We were expecting Motel 6 and definitely got way better than that. Once inside, it was clear that the whole hotel had been recently remodeled. The lobby looked very nice and the rooms were fabulous! 2 king sized beds, huge room and a full kitchenette for Motel 6 prices! They don't skimp on the shampoo, conditioner and soap like other motel-type lodging. The breakfast they served was not a full 5 star hotel breakfast, but it was pretty good. Not just coffee, like many cheap hotels. They had cereal, waffles, bagels, toast, juice and fruit. For the price, this hotel was excellent. If we have another overnight layover in Miami, we will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilaryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

After I was left on the curb by the Chesterfield Hotel shuttle three times, I got sick and took the first shuttle that came by. I have not been sorry! They gave me a much larger room of great luxury at a lower price. Love the guys and will book there again next time.
Plenty of eats around, although not in the hotel... there you have to make do with some dispenser. You get used to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrie_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very reasonable rates with clean, big rooms and bath especially when so many nearby places were sold out on a rainy night. Helpful friendly clerk. Nothing fancy but a good value. Easy access to Miami Airport. by car or shuttle.

Room Tip: Away from the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room we stayed in was next to pool and was huge. It was clean. The swimming pool was large as well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave. The cost of hotel was affordable.

Free parking!

One complaint the wireless internet was down :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Never saw an Hotel like this, is a Hotel, But it's a Motel too. Large room for a complete family , or twin bed, A beautiful Swiming pool, close to Miami´s Airport in a wide st, a good price,and excellent attention

Room Tip: Rooms at south side have near the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preciado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport

Property: Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Address: 5001 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Inn And Suites
Airways Hotel Miami
Airways Airport Hotel
Airways Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing