We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Airport convenience and price are the only reason for staying here.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Ranked #58 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Airport convenience and price are the only reason for staying here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The room has a faint smell of mold/mildew. The carpets are in desparate need of shampooing. The ceiling has cracks and stains. The walls are flaking and paper thin. The furniture is falling apart. In severe need of renovations! The pool area is nice along with the front desk associate being friendly. The location to the airport is key.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    315
    232
    92
    154
See reviews for
308
240
109
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Don't stay at this Inn! We paid $95 for this disgusting place and would have rather slept on the floor at the airport. The hallways that lead to your room are frightful...dirty walls and filthy buckled carpet. The walk down the hallway was almost scary! Opening the door to our room, the smell of mold overwhelmed us. Even my husband who can handle smells could hardly sleep in this room. The bathroom was even more disgusting with black mildew/mold coloring the grout and caulking. I can not believe they can get away with selling these rooms!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

horrible horrible room!!!! dont listen to your spouses to save a few bucks!!! its horrible...

i can't believe we had to pay 100 dollars for a single night for this hotel....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The guy at the front desk was nasty after a long ride and all I wanted was a shower and go to bed. Got there about 10:30pm the guy there was nasty attitude. The corridor to the room was long and then some nasty stairs, smelling and the carpet looked like if they have not cleaned it in years, Bad smell no air ventilation thru the corridor or thru the stairs. Got to the room and it looked like hell then and the water was cold.. No hot water and the temperature outside was about 50 degrees. Called the front desk and the guy said sorry cant do nothing about till tomorrow. After a cold shower when to bed and you could hear the TV blasted on the room infront of you and people like screaming like a party. Called the front desk and again Sorry I will call the room to see whats going on. After like 3 hours of no sleep and tired of all woke up and left to another room. I prefered paying a little more but having great customer service and great room. Stayed at the Holiday Inn.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Roomy room.
Bath was huge!
Be careful, though. Tub and floor are not even. Opposite wall stopped me from a VERY dangerous fall getting out.
Breakfast was sufficient.
Staff were responsive.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Overnight stay before a cruise. I've stayed in some bad hotels before but thought this 2 Star listed, would be ok for a night. WRONG!!!!! Hallways very dirty, room old and run down. Carpets threadbare, sink did not drain and looked like there was mold growing in the shower! If our flight hadn't arrived so late, we would have packed up and gone to a different place. HOW IN THE WORLD IS THIS A 2 STAR HOTEL???? Very disapointing experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
278 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I rated the hotel excellent because for the price and value this place was right on. We stayed here one night because of a layover in Miami, with a family of four (including a toddler and a grandparent).

Here is why Goldilocks would call this hotel "just right":
*Staff was friendly and the shuttle picked us up as needed
*the room was clean (sheets clean, shower/bathroom clean, towels clean, carpet clean, kitchen area clean)
*carpet vacuumed and neat
*kitchen area clean (fridge and sink tidy)
*beds and pillows comfortable
*breakfast was very simple (bagels, cream cheese, bread, coffee, juice)
*AC worked well
*pool area very nice (I wish we could have taken advantage of it)

So for one night - who in their right mind would pay more than $80? When you think about it, running a place like this costs money (overhead, staff, taxes, power, gasoline for the van, laundry etc.). These days, $80 provides simple and appropriate accommodations, nothing more.

For another $50+ you can stay elsewhere. Having traveled in many places, backpacked/camped, I would be more than comfortable staying here for a week even. But to each his own, I suppose.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport

Property: Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Address: 5001 Northwest 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166-6003 (Formerly Airways Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airways Hotel Miami
Airways Inn And Suites
Airways Airport Hotel
Airways Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing