We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service and incorrect orders”
Review of The Counter

The Counter
Ranked #583 of 5,322 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: American
Description: miami international airport, "The Counter" has custom built burgers
Restaurant details
Description: miami international airport, "The Counter" has custom built burgers
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure what to say. Our intial food order arrived after 30 mins. 3 burger orders and an order of wings. Well 2 burger orders were wrong. Missing toppings, cooked at the incorrect temperature, on a bun vs lettuce. First ordsr corrected quickly but the last order arrived 45 mins later. Lets not forget french fries were cold. I think it was a combination of not enough servers and a tired cook. Pack ur patience but I can't recommed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 546camille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

A little pricey but the quality of the food was excellent! And their build your own menu is keto friendly which is a big plus!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DCB-Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

the burger salad plate with selected sides like crispy smoky bacon bits on top of perfectly cooked medium rare patty of high quality natural beef well worth every Penny

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank fwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

On a layover in Miami when we found this place to eat. It was packed so we thought it must be good. Well, it was so packed we had to separate our group 2+2 without having to wait for 30 minutes. We each ordered a Burger which to my surprise when I got the tab was $15.99 (I asked for the menu to confirm. The price was in very small print) The fries were good but I ordered the burger medium and it came well done. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Had a large Vanilla Milk shake and a classic burger. The burger was well cooked and large. Tasty too. Milk shake was excellent. Good and quick service. Just a bit expoensive for what it was.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gam8le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Counter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing