We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tge Grill is a good place to eat.”

Country Club Of Miami Golf Course
Ranked #97 of 214 Outdoor Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Country Club of Miami is comprised of two beautifully manicured Florida golf courses, with lush fairways, and 36 championship holes. A Robert Trent Jones design, the club was founded in 1961, with Arnold Palmer as its first professional. As Country Club's most famous member and resident, comedian-actor Jackie Gleason played host to celebrity golfers including Bob Hope and Bing Crosby. Jack Nicklaus played his first professional tournament and Lee Trevino won his fourth professional at the club. The Country Club of Miami West Course, a 7,017-yard par-72 course with a slope of 132, hosted the 1991 Senior PGA Tour National Qualifying School. Its treacherous bunkers, lush fairways, and rolling greens offer a challenging adventure. The course was the original site for the former National Airlines Open. The Country Club of Miami East Course, a 6,353-yard par-70 layout with a slope of 124, requires shot placement and strategy from both the novice and serious golfer.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tge Grill is a good place to eat.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The course is a good bargain and is in acceptable condition. It is a municipal course so lacks country club feel. The Grill is very good and I recommend adding it to your schedule. Easy access to outsiders if you are not golfing. The ribs are excellent and good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NC2TRAVEL4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good course for great value”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My brother and I played here in the rain, and even that was enjoyable. Also, the twilight round was a very good price ($30). We had a great time and played well. The restaurant crowd was hilarious, as they watched the NCAA tournament on the televisions. This is what public courses are about and we really got a home-feel about this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alexfganem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Ok course if the green fees were cheaper”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The course is ok, Nothing to write home about, the staffs ok, the cart girl is attentive. With my score I should critize too much but its ok, if the green fee was cheaper I'd play there more often.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kungsbacka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Golf Courses”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Country Club of Miami in north east of Miami has 36 great golf holes.
Good rate, great staff and a really nice restaurant.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank pyramidKungsbacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great golf deal in Miami. And it's a Trent Jones course!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Having tried a few courses in the Miami I have to say this is my favorite for less than $100. The courses, actually there are two 18s, were in very good shape. There is a fair amount of water along the course but its manageable. I played here twice on my trip and I wish I'd spent more time here. Can't wait to come back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank On_the_go_with_joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Club Of Miami Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Country Club Of Miami Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing