We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must! Great way to see Miami”
Review of SpeedBoat Tours

SpeedBoat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.99*
and up
Miami Speedboat Tour
Ranked #3 of 209 Outdoor Activities in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SpeedBoat Tours is the most exciting way to see Miami! Sit back and relax during this 90-minute narrated speedboat tour throughout the beautiful waterways of Biscayne Bay. You'll be treated like a VIP in this small group tour. See Celebrity Homes, Star Island, Millionaire's Row, the skyline of downtown Miami and much, much more. Our tour guides are knowledgeable, very personable and entertaining! We strive to make our guests feel like family by the time they leave the boat. *Private tours, sandbar excursions and sunset cruises are also available upon request.
1 review
“A must! Great way to see Miami”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

If you want to see Miami by sea and avoid boring tourist boats, then this is the tour for you! Great guiding and a chance to drive you own speedboat around Biscayne Bay. My wife and I loved it. It is well worth the money compared to more traditional alternatives. Just do it! M and R. London England

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abc123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We really appreciate the great review! We enjoyed having you and your wife join us on our tour! Please come see us next time you're in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    16
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I loved this and our guide was excellent! Would definitely recommend. The boats are pretty fast and you get to pretend you're in Miami Vice, so all good!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We love the Miami Vice comment as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!! A MUST WHILE IN MIAMI :)”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a miami local and i was so excited to have experienced this speed boat tour. my fiance surprised me one morning and he had arranged this tour for us, although i had never been on a speed boat i was very comfortable and the experience was safe and above all EXTREMELY FUN!! my finace enjoyed the fact that he was able to drive the boat himself (its very easy to do) and i enjoyed being able to take pictures of all the beautiful mansions of the rich and famous and of south beach, we truly felt like we were on a vacation. The tour guide Ashdon was very friendly and knowledgeable, i would recommed this to failies and couples or even to corporate groups looking to do something different and very miami!

We can't wait to repeat the experience, its so worth it! you won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We're so glad that you and your fiance' had a great time! We don't get nearly enough locals on our tour. Please come see us again and bring your family and friends when they come to visit you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fun way to see Miami!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We absolutely loved this trip! Only us and one other family so had great service from Michael, he's super knowledgable about Miami and has some great stories to tell. Driving the boats is great fun, and you have the opportunity to get some great speed up! A great way to spend a few hours, sadly our last activity of our holiday before heading to the airport, but a great way to finish it off!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly20089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for the great review, Holly! I had a great time with you as well! Next time you need to come see us in the beginning of your Miami vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUPERBBB”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You need to take this tour, so much fun, boat is very easy to steer. Tour guy Ashton was very good, we were impressed big time and learn loads about Miami.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank parsnip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Owner at SpeedBoat Tours, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Great title for your review....."SUPERBBB!!!" Please come see us again next time you're in Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpeedBoat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing