We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem for budget traveller”
Review of Midtown Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Midtown Inn Miami
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem for budget traveller”
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Great management who helped with all requests( rooms, services and local info). The room was big with all ameneties requested ( micro, fridge etc). You will need to catch buses to get to downtown or south beach( 2 buses), but once you have worked these out it is a breeze and cheap. There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around the area which was very handy- and the pool was excellent. Dont be fooled by current roadworks going on out the front- we were placed in a room at the back of the hotel though. Basically for a budget traveller it was well worth the $40 per night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraJarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    101
    48
    71
See reviews for
90
86
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

This is not a hotel, it is a homeless shelter. I should have gotten a clue from the dirty entrance, the folks hanging out on the porch, the dust from the roadside excavation and the surly dude at the front desk. I demanded my money back!! There was scum in the bathtub, the towels are a shade between grey and black and the closets are a makeshift coffin like contraption. Anyone who gives this place even an ok rating is out of their mind. This place should not even be listed as an inn. I refused to take my bags in, much less to unpack and sleep. I called around, got a room at another hotel even paying twice the rate and hauled out of there. Even the memories, give me creeps!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We were looking for a last minute place to stay and stumbled upon this hotel right of the highway headed to Miami Beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and parking is safe. Honestly a great place to stay in MIami.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitsswole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Stayed for a few nights at the Midtown Inn for a very good price and found it to be a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
The most important part was the location and its accessibility to all of the major areas of Miami.
Would definately stay again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Read the reviews and decided to give this place a try and glad we did. We needed a place to lay our heads for one night before taking off on cruise. Location was great, lots of restaurants within a block or two, hotel was clean, rooms are large and staff very friendly. I would stay here again the next time we book a cruise out of Miami.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carli15
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

This was my second year going to the Ultra Music Festival held at Bicentennial Park in downtown Miami, and this was totally convenient. Being within walking distance saved a fortune in cabs, and the area was safe and well-lit. Rooms were clean and the hotel was also close to South Beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carli15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Stayed at the hotel on Nov. 14, 2008. We purchased a package that included free transportation from the cruise terminal and a free shuttle to the airport the next morning. The staff was very accomodating. I called the hotel to get a ride from the cruise pier and they had housekeeping get a room ready for us even though check in wasn't until the afternoon. That was nice because we had an exhausted three year old.

The hotel is in a good location, but is very run down and in need of major improvements. It is located right next to a public bus stop that we used to go downtown to the Bayside Park. The bus system is very good in Miami.

We were supposed to have two double beds but they gave us a king instead. I didn't complain, it was big enough for the three of us. The floors were very dirty and there was hair on the floor in the bathroom. I was a bit disgusted but we were really only there to sleep for one night.

There is free wifi throughout the building and a tiny breakfast of packaged, expired foods in the morning. I suggest walking to one of the nearby restaurants, like Denny's. They have a pool that is really small, I didn't use it.

The transportation included in the price makes the stay worth it, but I would pay more next time for a better hotel.

  • Liked — Package price for room & transportation.
  • Disliked — Not very clean.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank popelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.7 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Midtown
5.5 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#20 of 123 in Miami
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#101 of 123 in Miami
504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#74 of 123 in Miami
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn Miami

Property: Midtown Inn Miami
Address: 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3819
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Midtown Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Inn Miami Hotel Miami
Midtown Hotel Miami
Midtown Motel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing