We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Miami Experience”
Review of Midtown Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Midtown Inn Miami
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Miami Experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Mid Town Inn,Miami is not a luxurious hotel,nor does it claim to be one,but there certain things I really enjoyed during my stay.The staff are quite friendly and attentive to customers.Rooms are clean and well kept.Maintenance problems and request are promptly attended to.This hotel is situated along one of the busiest roads in Miami,the Biscayne Blvd,hence has easy access to many major attractions in Miami.Their free tea break permits me to interact with people from other countries. The security side is where something need to be done.One of the main inlet gates is not manned.This at times allows unauthorized persons get in.Miami was rather hot at least within the week i was there,so i expected the only swimming pool to be operative,but it was not.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road and first or second floor to me are better,though i used ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    101
    48
    71
See reviews for
90
86
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

What your room will include:
- Bed bugs, you will even get itchy blisters
- Dirty floors, bathroom and bathtub
- Strong mold smell
- The light in my room was replaced by an smoke detector, which would activate after 3 min in the shower.
- There's no "do not disturb" sign available, they will knock hard on your door two times a day to take away the towels and to replace them later, the will not clean the floor ever though.
- The breakfast was just assorted cookies and coffee which you will need to collect from a dirty tab next to the lobby and take to your room, to do that you will have to exit the hotel.
- They were doing some construction work on the room next to mine, they started early in the morning even on the weekends, some days it was not possible to stay in due to the noise.
- They denied that the have received a package addressed to me, I had to email the manager and magically the package appeared later that day, my name was printed on it in all caps and clearly visible, they signed for the package 2 days before. I had to came back after checking out to retrieve it.

I stayed for another week in Miami, but of course moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: Do not book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flaminidavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

When you look at the place from the outside you think it's a typical budget motel. I was shocked at how clean and spacious this hotel was at a reasonable rate. The taxi driver recommended this place to me. I trusted his word and was not disappointed. New clean tiles on the floor, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Let's not forget the breakfast in the morning from 7am to 9am. Nice danishes and bagels, cereal and juice and the coffee, oh the coffee. So good had to go back for a second cup. Yes and they have a pool too. So if you are on a budget this is a great place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abeazer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Location is good and the room was clean. Breakfast was poor, and they have no tables in breakfast area. And no private walk from breakfast area to the rooms. So guests have to pick up the breakfast and go out on street with all plates and cups to walk to the room.
Pool was small and dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinichka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, More og Romsdal, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Quite nice for the price. Breakfast is poor. Microwave in the room, and a little fridge with freezer. A bit too far from downtown, cab is needed. Ok pool with sun beds.
Lies close to Taco Bell, Wendy´s, McDonald´s, Pollo Tropicale and Denny´s, plus a gas station and a pharmacy. Quite a long way to a liquor store, and no nice restaurants in short distance. No good shopping in close distance.
The rooms were clean, but sometimes the cleaners didn´t come back to clean if we were in/around our rooms.

Room Tip: Room 204 and 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Line M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was easily the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I booked a non-smoking room for 5 nights and when I got there was given a smoking room. When I brought it to their attention they told me they didn't have anymore rooms available that night but would switch me the next day. The room (especially the bathroom) was filthy. I felt like using the shower would make me dirtier.

I was switched to the non-smoking room the next day and, while cleaner than the first room, it was still filthy. There was what looked like fresh toothpaste on the carpet by the sink when we got there and it stayed there all 4 nights, was never cleaned up. There were empty water bottles and garbage under the beds. I don't know if they were ever cleaned before. There was hair in the bathtub when we first got into the room. Just gross overall.

Twice I went down to the front desk and nobody was there. The first time I was down there (along with someone else trying to check in) for over 10 minutes and nobody came to the desk.

Our cable went out at least 5 or 6 times (not due to weather - it was gorgeous out).

On the morning of the 4th day I got a phone call from the front desk telling me my reservation was for only 4 days and I had to leave the room. I had to walk down there and show him my confirmation email stating I was there for 5 days.

The whole experience was ridiculous and I have no idea how they could actually have a "B" rating by the BBB.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel was a nightmare. Strong mould smell. Crotonbugs were every in the room; on the floor, the beds, washroom and on the wall. Mouse as well I could see in the washroom. Bedbugs and crotonbugs would bite if you lied down. The beds were so dirty and dilapidated. Asked the front desk to switch rooms for us, but they said no rooms were available. We can either stay in the same room or leave the hotel. Would never recommend anyone to stay there. Horrible!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.7 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Midtown
5.5 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#20 of 123 in Miami
287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#101 of 123 in Miami
504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#74 of 123 in Miami
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn Miami

Property: Midtown Inn Miami
Address: 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3819
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Midtown Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Inn Miami Hotel Miami
Midtown Hotel Miami
Midtown Motel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing