We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect airboat tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigertail Airboat Tours

Tigertail Airboat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tigertails we specialize in small guided airboat tours. We operate in the southern end of the Everglades on Tamiami trail in the Miccosukee reservation near Miami. You will experience the Everglades first hand as you handle young alligators and turtles while learning about the wildlife, the area and the proud people who live here from one of our experienced guides.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect airboat tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

we had a perfect airboat tour with my girlfriend. Humberto was very knowledgeable and friendly. He told us very interesting things about the alligators and the Everglades. We even get a chance to touch and hold the smallest alligators. I highly recommend Tigertail Airboat Tours to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Panu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    11
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exellent private tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a 4 person private 1 hour tour. Everything was perfect. Our guide really made an effort and the trip was perfect.

Only negative thing was that the tour was a little too short. It was about 1 hour 15 min, but we could have driven for 1 hour more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jukka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife, daughter and I did a two hour tour. It was just the three of us with our guide. I don't know how the other tours operate but he took us all over the place. we did not simply stay in the canals or channels - we went through the tall grass and really everywhere. We really enjoyed seeing the cypress forrest and the huge number of birds. I liked holding the baby / small alligators. The little ones feel like puppies when they bite.

When we were done, they told us about the night tours. If we go back, I take one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soccerdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best airboat tour in the Everglades!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I had an absolute blast with Humberto, our airboat guide. Definitely do at least an hour tour because it is so much fun. It was a private tour with just the two of us and their rehabilitation island that they took us to was wonderful and we were able to hold some of the small animals. Humberto was extremely knowledgable and very personable. We will definitely be back and would recommend them to all of our friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Campingfan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Go there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed this trip. This is not the trip where you will have the tourist package with alligator wrestling and things like that but a calm trip where you will learn a lot.
We phoned and made an 1 hour trip for our family of 4 persons which cost 50 dollars per person.
You have to drive a little further down the road then the other places - but a very nice and educative trip and we actually ended up getting longer time then one hour. The guide was very nice.
We went in the morning at 9.30 and that was a bit on the cold side when we were sailing - bring a sweather just to be on the safe side.

Would love to go again on a longer trip or maybe try their night trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank teskeTeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tigertail Airboat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tigertail Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing