We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cold but fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tigertail Airboat Tours

Tigertail Airboat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tigertails we specialize in small guided airboat tours. We operate in the southern end of the Everglades on Tamiami trail in the Miccosukee reservation near Miami. You will experience the Everglades first hand as you handle young alligators and turtles while learning about the wildlife, the area and the proud people who live here from one of our experienced guides.
lutherville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cold but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went on a day when the weather was cold (60 degrees). flying around on that boat was cold. But the tour guide was great. We stopped at two islands and saw a variety of wildlife. aligators, turtles, birds, a boar, etc. The guide even got down and petted a 10 foot aligator. It was amazing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank vwtalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    12
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cool, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the way to experience the Everglades! It was fun and fascinating. I just wish the boat operator was more knowledgeable about the ecosystem. I love this up with a tour of the Big Cypress National Preserve and you really get the bigger picture of much of Florida's natural history.

Helpful?
1 Thank EcoLogic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We took a tour in november and were really surprised by the kindness
of our host and the quality of our tour! Definitely a 'must - do' when in Miami or surroundings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FromLeuvenWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglet, Aquitaine, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have never been on a better tour. Spending an hour on the Airboat excursion had the spontaneity and attitude of a close friend showing you their home. While their street façcade (opposite the Miccosukee Village, one mile west of Shark Valley Visitor Center) looks touristy the ride was anything but. If you are in the area you must ride with them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AEG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fascinating experience in the wild so close to Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This was an awesome 45 minute tour. A bargain with the trip advisor discount. It is past several others on tamiami but not crowded and our guide Fabian was great. We were up close and even touched some"big boys" out there. I've never been that close to a big gator that wasn't behind a fence or barrier. Fascinating how Fabian just called them to the boat with gator sounds. If you're in the area this is something not to miss!

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigertail Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing