We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tigertail Airboat Tours

Tigertail Airboat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tigertails we specialize in small guided airboat tours. We operate in the southern end of the Everglades on Tamiami trail in the Miccosukee reservation near Miami. You will experience the Everglades first hand as you handle young alligators and turtles while learning about the wildlife, the area and the proud people who live here from one of our experienced guides.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We took a tour in november and were really surprised by the kindness
of our host and the quality of our tour! Definitely a 'must - do' when in Miami or surroundings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FromLeuvenWithLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    13
    1
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anglet, Aquitaine, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have never been on a better tour. Spending an hour on the Airboat excursion had the spontaneity and attitude of a close friend showing you their home. While their street façcade (opposite the Miccosukee Village, one mile west of Shark Valley Visitor Center) looks touristy the ride was anything but. If you are in the area you must ride with them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AEG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fascinating experience in the wild so close to Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

This was an awesome 45 minute tour. A bargain with the trip advisor discount. It is past several others on tamiami but not crowded and our guide Fabian was great. We were up close and even touched some"big boys" out there. I've never been that close to a big gator that wasn't behind a fence or barrier. Fascinating how Fabian just called them to the boat with gator sounds. If you're in the area this is something not to miss!

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's an awesome experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Humberto is all you could ask for in a tour guide. What's different is that they really care and its not just a tour because they support wildlife, injured, in danger, any animal in need.

This is something I would recommend to all friends and family to do. I know there are other choices out there but Tigertail's, with Humberto, was spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank dano9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Memorable introduction to wetlands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had read the reviews of some of the other airboat tours and decided on Tigertails on a whim. We are glad we did, because it was excellent. Kenny, our guide, was very knowledgeable, and told us of the flora as well as the fauna of the Everglades. He stopped the boat a few times just to show us different species of plants, pointed out birds and explained about lifecycles in the area. We made two islands stops, the first had penned crocs, one of which was almost ready for release back into the Everglades, another was a rescue case who had lost a leg in a fight and now lived in semi-retirement. On the second island Kenny explained about the local Miccosukee Indian tribe who work with the local rangers to protect the ecology of the area.
Our original one hour was closer to two when we finally returned to the pick-up point. We also liked the fact that we were on a small boat (only the two of us) and that the price was very resonable. We felt we had more than our money's worth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SydKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tigertail Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing