We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ultra noisy, large.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Mall

Dolphin Mall
Book In Advance
$26.99*
and up
Round-trip Shuttle from Miami to Dolphin Shopping Mall
Ranked #8 of 323 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dolphin Mall is Miami-Dade County's largest retail value shopping center blending the hottest concepts in theme entertainment and dining with an unparalleled offering of more than 240 value-oriented stores. Diverse dining & entertainment options include a food court, various entertainment venues such as Cinebistro, Cool de Sac, Dave & Busters, and Strike Miami, and several restaurants including Texas de Brazil Churrascaria, The Cheesecake Factory, Brio Tuscan Grille, P.F. Chang's China Bistro, Kona Grill & much more.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ultra noisy, large.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

No nos gusto, es grande, hay de todo, pero es incomodo para recorrer, gigante pero sin novedades. No volveria
Did not like it, it is big, noisy, has everything, but it is uncomfortably huge, without too many novelties. Would not return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,816
    2,518
    667
    110
    93
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You need plenty of time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a big mall. You will need plenty of time. A very good variety of shops. I would have liked to see a designer section though. The Hugo boss shop was extremely over priced, beware. There was a vast number of people buying luggage, lots of cases being wheeled around. There is something for everyone. We left our hotel at 4pm and went by taxi, big mistake, rush hour starts to build at that time and it took about 45 minutes so costly by taxi, as we had missed last shuttle to the mall. Brilliant restaurant there too called Texas de Brazil Churrascaria. Well worth a visit, totally unique. Trust me and I'm a fussy eater, but its excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mountmellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Run away from Miami Airport, shop and continue on your trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Readers, the title of my review said just that. I planned my trip which would have allowed me about 3 hours to get into Miami, give me some time between catching my next flight, and go and do some shopping.

This was great. It's so nice that while you are in between flights, and your trip at your final destination might be hectic that you can actually get a bus from the airport which takes you directly to the mall, or get a taxi, shop and be back to board your flight.

Try it and enjoy your shopping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great mall no matter what you're looking for, I'm sure you'd find it here! Could spend an entire day shopping ... great selection of restaurants to!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 44Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Busy mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

As the largest mall in the Miami area this is a very busy and loud place at ay time of the day. Parking can be difficult, and so they provide valet parking. This is your typical large mall, in the shape of a figure eight. All the main shops are here, including a 19 cinema theater. Because of the number of people, the police presence becomes stronger as the night goes on. We would definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing