We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We go there after dark so we couldn't see very from our balcony. I got up the next morning and wow,a view of the bay. That night we wanted to get out of the room and it was nice,food and shops are walking distance. The staff was very helpful when we asked where a good place to go was. The room and all the common areas are very clean and the bed was amazing!! I booked through priceline so you never know where you will be,hope to get this one again next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapeach1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2010

As President of my first travel group I picked the Sonesta not realizing
what to expect, and I must say it was worth every penny! It didn't hurt that the restaurant is close by many of the attractions, including "Crazy Piano' and "Fat Tuesdays"
everything was so convenient! The lobby and rooms were impeccable.
I loved the sweet but subtle scent that greets you when you enter The Sonesta.
Overall, my group and I loved our experience. We got a good rate in general on our stay, but quite honestly I would pay more to enjoy the experience again on my next Miami stay.
The staff knew my name and made us feel like the power women we are :).
The only downer was the construction being made in the front of hotel- it's rather drabby and doesn't fit the gem inside, but once the doors spring open it's quite impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalbs5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Ms. Nicole Loo provided exceptional service and made certain that I was pleased with my 1st stay at the Sonesta. Ms. Loo went above and beyond and was committed to my being comfortable in one of the Sonesta's nicest hotel rooms. She was professional, knowledgeable, courteous and intelligent. Primarily because of Ms. Loo's impressive service, I'll be certain to make the Sonesta my hotel of choice when traveling to Miami. Thank you for the opportunity to recognize one of your most outstanding representatives! Happy Holidays, Dr. Jannifer Johnson

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannifer_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Used to be that we tried a new hotel every trip, but just like Goldilocks, we finally found The Sonesta and it really is 'just right'!
The Hotel is great, and after these new renovations should be superb...BUT, it is very much the PEOPLE who make this place a wonderful experience.
To name a few, Claudia Zellner who has it all under control and always with a bright beautiful smile. Nathan at the front desk. In the restaurant, Aura Lopez, Ruben Morales, and Svetlana Guerra make everyone feel at home. Marco de la Guarda-the guardian angel, helping hands and smiling face.
Its our home from home!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This was our 4th stay and we, again, loved it ! We come here after long flights and business trips on our way back home to our small Caribbean island and you couldn't find a more relaxing place ! As always, all staff is super friendly and helpful, the food at the Panarama restaurant superb and the recent upgrade of the pooldeck makes it even more inviting to laze around there ! Although some maintenance was going on, it didn't really bother us, things need to be done and for a hotel there is never a 'good time to do it' . We really enjoyed ourselves and we'll be back for the Coconut Grove Art Festival in February.

Andre & Catherine from Bonaire

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank andre_en_catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The hotel is undergoing renovation so there is work afoot. But the hotel staff is working very hard so that it does not intrude on the visit. Was here for a meeting which the hotel did a fine job with. Great location for Coconut Grove nightlife. The rooms are a bit small and rather plain but the beds make up for anything that could be construed as even mildly disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayPays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Very nice 4 night stay. Large clean rooms. However, to those of you that are accustomed to staying in a "real" luxury 4 star hotel, you will be a little dissappointed. I have no complaints and I would stay here again but now I know exactly what to expect in the luxury department. We loved Coconut Grove area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 124 in Miami
863 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 124 in Miami
1,213 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Address: 2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $147 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the verdant enclave of Coconut Grove, Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reflects all the originality and spice of this trendy, artistic neighborhood on the coast of Biscayne Bay and adjacent to Coral Gables. From our luxurious bayfront retreat, you're in the center of it all just across the street from CocoWalk and steps from lively sidewalk cafes, stylish boutiques, modern art galleries, and sizzling nightlife and only minutes from Coral Gables business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Bayfront Miami
Sonesta Miami
Miami Sonesta
Sonesta Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing