We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Ranked #23 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay. Great service from the front desk and the reservation dept. The hotel has a good gym with a great view. The rooms are comfortable and modern. No issue. The hotel is relatively close to the airport and the downtown area. All good!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Christophe288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Christophe288,
Thank you for staying with us, we are please you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you in 2014!
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,435)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our third stay at the Sonesta Bayside in Coconut Grove. Each time has been great. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Everything is shiny and spotless. The bed is very comfortable and I especially liked the shampoo and conditioner ! We had no problem with noise,even though several hotels nearby were having renovations.
The pool was clean as was the hot tub. There were wheelchair lifts for both pool and hot tub.
I love the location of the Sonesta, lovely views of the Bay and the city. Shops and restaurants are very close and parking is available next door for 1.50 an hour.
Can't wait to return in the fall.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank vaca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Vaca32
Thank you for returning again to the Sonesta. We are pleased that we are your choice for accommodations when you come to Miami. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next fall.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you are looking for a fabulous place with great service and amazing views, book your event at the Sonesta Bayfront Hotel, Coconut Grove. The catering department is extremely easy to work with and are very helpful. The food is delicious! We had a company event and everything went very well!!! We will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

NoryC
We are pleased your recent event was such a success. Our banquet and catering team work very hard to ensure your event exceeds your expectations. Thank you for your comments.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a five day seminar at Sonesta. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The food was good and we had a great view of the marina. The hotel is located within walking distance to many resturants. Great experience overall. A special thanks to Frank for all your help!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

2013KL
Thank you for hosting your recent event at our hotel. We appreciate your business and are pleased that our Catering team did such a great job. We will be sure to share your feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed briefly while in Miami with family.

Pros:
Excellent Lobby, gorgeous views from the restaurant/pool. Above average service. Clean rooms.

Cons:
Bathrooms and room interiors had a faded beige coloring that isn't very attractive.
There's nothing really around the location except some shopping and a marina, but it's only 10 minutes or so away from downtown Miami and 20 min or so from the airport or Miami beach by car.
The free internet is capped at 1998 dial-up speeds.

Room Tip: A higher room is quieter, there was a wedding party on the 8th floor rooftop until late. We were mov...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Fzero
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and our service above average. As noted we are centrally located if you need to visit other areas of Miami. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and the area is nice with the Marina and some cosy restaurants around in walking distance. The Hotel is nice and we where lucky with the front desk staff, I asked for another room with balcony and we got it, I asked for late check out and we got it. I think you also can rent some rooms as apartments had the feeling some snowbirds moved in for a few month.
I would stay again here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Balcony towards the poolside !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Mapaulus
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Many of our guests come for a short visit but many also stay for extended periods and we are their home away from home since many of our rooms offer kitchens or kitchenettes. We are pleased your enjoyed your time in Coconut Grove and we hope to see you soon.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the sonesta hotel for 3 nights end of November. The hotel is lovely and the staff is very professional and friendly. They did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room we had was great, it was clean, modern and comfortable. The free wine was a nice touch and a wonderful way to socialize with the other guests and get a chance to talk to the staff. The pool was great and the fact that the staff came with fresh icewater to drink.I will definitely go back to this hotel if I go back to Miami

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

johnyM
We appreciate you feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you felt welcomed by our staff and we hope you felt right at home. We hope to see you again in 2014.
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 124 in Miami
863 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 124 in Miami
1,213 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami

Address: 2889 McFarlane Road, Miami, FL 33133-6008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $147 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the verdant enclave of Coconut Grove, Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reflects all the originality and spice of this trendy, artistic neighborhood on the coast of Biscayne Bay and adjacent to Coral Gables. From our luxurious bayfront retreat, you're in the center of it all just across the street from CocoWalk and steps from lively sidewalk cafes, stylish boutiques, modern art galleries, and sizzling nightlife and only minutes from Coral Gables business and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Bayfront Miami
Sonesta Miami
Miami Sonesta
Sonesta Coconut Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing