We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,088)
Filter reviews
4,088 results
Traveler rating
2,926
1,017
107
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,926
1,017
107
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel free metromover people mover within walking distance free breakfast pre cruise stay the breakfast area restaurants and bars parking garage hotel bar rooftop pool easy access would definitely stay here again cruise port south beach business center yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 4,088 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel from April 7th to the 11th. Very nice spacious room, the free hot breakfast had everything we needed, always found a nice parking spot all times, but something we must point out was the courtesy of all staff we came in contact with

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Alberto C,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and so many of the great features our hotel has to offer. I will share your comments with our staff. We will be looking forward to seeing you and your wife again in Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days over Easter week for a very special holiday and could not fault it. Nice comfortable room and lovely breakfast in excellent location. We would like to express our sincere gratitude to Admundo for his splendid efforts in obtaining our bag containing important documents that we had left in a taxi. Also Carlos for his caring support. Without their dedicated help, our holiday would have been a disaster. Thank you both so much again. You know who we are.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Marion S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our service. I am glad we did turn your trip around back on the right track after losing your documents. I will be sure to congratulate Armando and Carlos for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you both on your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Stayed here pre cruise April 2nd. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome. We arrived around noon and as expected our room was not ready. Maday the clerk was so pleasant and polite and offered to store our bags while we sat at the pool relaxing. She took our number and called us as soon as the room was ready. The room was perfect for the four of us. Clean, quiet and great a/c. Maday remembered our names at checkout and wished us a great cruise experience. She would make an excellent trainer for the NCL employees most of who didn't seem to care for their jobs or the guest experience. Can't say enough nice things about our stay. If and when we cruise out of Miami again, the four of us will be staying there. Good job Maday!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank tlc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Tlc361,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I hope you and your friends enjoyed the cruise trip. I am pleased we provided with memories that will last a lifetime. I will be sure to congratulate Maday on a job well done. We would love to welcome you back to your next cruise getaway.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Don't expect them to honour the agreed rate. The room was very nice but don't expect a comfortable chair in which to relax. Strictly business types will be happy but vacationers - not so much. Be sure to get confirmation of your agreed upon requests in writing.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 235juergenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear 235juergenh,

When you wrote on your review "Don't expect them to honor the agreed rate" I understand you are referring to another hotel, the Homewood Suites, where you had reservations but they could not honor it as they did not open on time.

Our hotel has absolutely nothing to do with your reservation or rate at that hotel. Despite our hotel being sold out, we provided you a room to accommodate you during your visit to Miami, at a rate lower than our normal rate, to assist you and that hotel relocate their guests. I hope you understand we had absolutely no obligation to do so but we did it as a good will gesture, understanding the delicate situation their failure to open on time caused their guests.

Thank you for writing your review.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Nothing outstandingly amazing but it is a nice hotel. The front desk was very helpful and let us check out an hour later. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The location was good, very near the metro mover and metro train. Breakfast was basic but free!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shimmerandshine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBrickell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Henerecht,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We value your feedback. I am pleased to read your comments about our helpful staff, comfortable rooms and our location was convenient. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton- Miami Brickell Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews