We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 1 night (before cruise), but wished it could be 10! Loved everything about this place... the room, the bed, the breakfast, the layout, the commitment being green, etc. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked nice. Everyone on the staff couldn't be more helpful (especially Kenni in the breakfast room). Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear JC

Thank you very much for this nice review. I was glad to read Kenni, at our breakfast, impressed you with his service. I will make sure he reads your review.

Maybe during your next visit you will have time to enjoy our rooftop pool and the pool bar.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our room, the grounds and staff were amazing. Every (reasonable) request granted. Kenni, in the breakfast room was particularly helpful and kind.
Have stayed at other Hampton Inns and enjoyed them also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear ILBargellino,

Thank you very much for writing your excellent review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. I am glad Kenni impressed you; he is a valuable member of our team, and I will make sure he reads this review as well.

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very clean rooms, great location,(you can walk to whatever you want to do) great breakfast, nice and friendly staff. Plus if you need to get to downtown, just one block down the street, you can catch the metro mover for free!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Gary S,

Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate you taking time to write it. You are absolutely right, there are over 70 restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping spots within walking distance from the hotel.

Please consider us for you next visit to Miami, look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed her pre cruise for 1 night
The free metromover was a block away & very convient to get to Bayside
The hotel was clean & very comfortable
We got a coupon for a free drink in the bar which was very nice to sit out by the pool after dinner & relax
Everything was good the breakfast was very good
Very quiet location good for sleeping
The concierge on the main floor was very helpful to get directions to the metro mover & the publix
A short taxi ride to the port
Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lht28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Iht28,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your cruise and for taking time to write this nice review. I hope your cruise was also a wonderful experience. I am glad to hear we contributed to your great memories for your Miami vacation and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Thank you again.
Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites before and after our cruise out of Miami. This hotel is excellent, the staff was wonderful from check in to check out. We received a complimentary upgrade which was great, and on the return stay from our cruise they were able to check us in early. The location is very good close to the metrorail and metromover, and close to the restaurants in the Brickell area. An excellent choice for a stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mauifarm456,

Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate your time. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am happy to notice that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for the comments and recommendation to stay with us!
We will be looking forward to seeing you in Miami again very soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Conveniently located in the Brickell area just a few steps from the Metro Mover the Hampton Inn is well located for a short stay in Miami. The Metro Mover can take you to College Bayside where you can take a hop on hop off bus ro discover Miami without all the fuss of South Beach if you are not in Miami to party. The hotel rooms are very clean and well equipped and the included breakfast is more than adequate. Internet is also free. We booked a twin queen bed room, very nice and comfortable. The theme of the hotel incorporates the Art Deco theme of Miami and all decorations for me are quite tasteful. The art works in the lobby area are worth investigating. My only criticism is that the two concierges I spoke to have absolutely no idea about Miami and the attractions. Perhaps because this is more of a hotel for business customers rather than tourists but they were hopeless. Didn't know what the Freedom Tower was and certainly didn't know when certain attractions were open or shut. Nor did the two I spoke to know about shopping areas except for the nearby Mary Brickell village. Still if you are only in Miami for a couple of nights the. The Hampton Inn on Brickell is a good option and only a short ride to the airport without traffic jams.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Lee T,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read that you noticed some of the many unique features our property has including the art displayed throughout the hotel. I am sorry you were not completely happy with our concierge services, please be assured we are constantly working on improving this service.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

my husband and i both stayed this past weekend!! our first vacation since we had our twins. We were extremely excited to get to Miami being as tho we havent been in years. When we first got to the Hamton everyone was so pleaseant and happy. The woman at thre front desk were wonderful the whole 4 days we stayed.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable and or an affordable too. Breakfast in the morning was greattttt!!! we ate pool pool side and loved it!! lol I would definately say here whenever in MIAMI!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear michelle1942,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate the time you took to write it. I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations since guest satisfaction is our #1 goal.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon during your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,200 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $176 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing