We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed 1 night (before cruise), but wished it could be 10! Loved everything about this place... the room, the bed, the breakfast, the layout, the commitment being green, etc. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked nice. Everyone on the staff couldn't be more helpful (especially Kenni in the breakfast room). Would ABSOLUTELY stay here again.

Green Features: The hotel's commitment to being green is much appreciated !
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear JC

Thank you very much for this nice review. I was glad to read Kenni, at our breakfast, impressed you with his service. I will make sure he reads your review.

Maybe during your next visit you will have time to enjoy our rooftop pool and the pool bar.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,955
    723
    81
    10
    11
See reviews for
1,020
734
99
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our room, the grounds and staff were amazing. Every (reasonable) request granted. Kenni, in the breakfast room was particularly helpful and kind.
Have stayed at other Hampton Inns and enjoyed them also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILBargellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear ILBargellino,

Thank you very much for writing your excellent review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. I am glad Kenni impressed you; he is a valuable member of our team, and I will make sure he reads this review as well.

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very clean rooms, great location,(you can walk to whatever you want to do) great breakfast, nice and friendly staff. Plus if you need to get to downtown, just one block down the street, you can catch the metro mover for free!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate you taking time to write it. You are absolutely right, there are over 70 restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping spots within walking distance from the hotel.

Please consider us for you next visit to Miami, look forward to seeing you again!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed her pre cruise for 1 night
The free metromover was a block away & very convient to get to Bayside
The hotel was clean & very comfortable
We got a coupon for a free drink in the bar which was very nice to sit out by the pool after dinner & relax
Everything was good the breakfast was very good
Very quiet location good for sleeping
The concierge on the main floor was very helpful to get directions to the metro mover & the publix
A short taxi ride to the port
Would certainly stay here again

Green Features: It was nice to see they are doing their part for the environment
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lht28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Iht28,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your cruise and for taking time to write this nice review. I hope your cruise was also a wonderful experience. I am glad to hear we contributed to your great memories for your Miami vacation and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Thank you again.
Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites before and after our cruise out of Miami. This hotel is excellent, the staff was wonderful from check in to check out. We received a complimentary upgrade which was great, and on the return stay from our cruise they were able to check us in early. The location is very good close to the metrorail and metromover, and close to the restaurants in the Brickell area. An excellent choice for a stay in Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mauifarm456,

Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate your time. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am happy to notice that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for the comments and recommendation to stay with us!
We will be looking forward to seeing you in Miami again very soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
464 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Conveniently located in the Brickell area just a few steps from the Metro Mover the Hampton Inn is well located for a short stay in Miami. The Metro Mover can take you to College Bayside where you can take a hop on hop off bus ro discover Miami without all the fuss of South Beach if you are not in Miami to party. The hotel rooms are very clean and well equipped and the included breakfast is more than adequate. Internet is also free. We booked a twin queen bed room, very nice and comfortable. The theme of the hotel incorporates the Art Deco theme of Miami and all decorations for me are quite tasteful. The art works in the lobby area are worth investigating. My only criticism is that the two concierges I spoke to have absolutely no idea about Miami and the attractions. Perhaps because this is more of a hotel for business customers rather than tourists but they were hopeless. Didn't know what the Freedom Tower was and certainly didn't know when certain attractions were open or shut. Nor did the two I spoke to know about shopping areas except for the nearby Mary Brickell village. Still if you are only in Miami for a couple of nights the. The Hampton Inn on Brickell is a good option and only a short ride to the airport without traffic jams.

Green Features: Very good. Even the potato startch plates and utensils in the breakfast area.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Lee T,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read that you noticed some of the many unique features our property has including the art displayed throughout the hotel. I am sorry you were not completely happy with our concierge services, please be assured we are constantly working on improving this service.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

my husband and i both stayed this past weekend!! our first vacation since we had our twins. We were extremely excited to get to Miami being as tho we havent been in years. When we first got to the Hamton everyone was so pleaseant and happy. The woman at thre front desk were wonderful the whole 4 days we stayed.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable and or an affordable too. Breakfast in the morning was greattttt!!! we ate pool pool side and loved it!! lol I would definately say here whenever in MIAMI!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear michelle1942,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate the time you took to write it. I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations since guest satisfaction is our #1 goal.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon during your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing