We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and it was a wonderful experience, I really enjoyed it. Room was very clean and extremely comfortable, including free wireless internet. Location is perfect with many restaurants around and walking distance to many interesting places like Miami Circle and Bayfront Park. Even Publix and Walgreens. Also Metromover is just around the corner the corner. Very safe area. And maybe the best of the hotel is the staff, extremely kind and helpful. Next time in Miami, I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicardoTello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear RicardoTello,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Peru and for letting us know we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you also for making our hotel your hotel of choice when visiting Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've stayed here a few times. The staff is so friendly. Restaurants and pubs near by. Grocery store and shops near. Everything within walking distance. Rooms are very nice. Breakfast a great value. Staff arranged a shuttle to take us to the Port. Staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Angela O,

I wa happy to read you have stayed with us many times and that you enjoyed all your stays. Thank you also for posting this review, including a picture of our carpet.

We hope to see you back during your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The pool very small, it is necessary to go to it in a dressing gown through the main lobby (the separate exit to pool isn't present). It is better to close this pool absolutely.
A half of windows of hotel comes for building. But building is conducted very silently and very quickly (in a year can be will finish).
Breakfast very much very poor (an omelet, a piece of sausage, flakes and rolls – anything else isn't present). The pleasure will be given only by the accommodation price, it too the small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Lugansk,

Thank you for writing your review but I am sorry to say I was not able to understand you completely regarding what you tried to convey about our windows. Our rooftop pool is not a regular swimming pool but a Spa Pool instead, which are generally smaller than regular pools. Being located at the 6th Floor with an excellent view, is usually well received by most guests. I am sorry it did not fullfill your expectations.

I hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I hate to sound like a snob - but I had never stayed in a Hampton Inn. I went join my son who was doing the 1/2 Ironman and had already booked this hotel. I figured " how bad could it be?" Boy was I mistaken. The hotel was GREAT. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room was huge, immaculate, 2 queen sized beds and the location was excellent ( a few steps from the free people mover and other public transportation (you do not want to have a car in south Miami)) we found an authentic, family owned Italian restaurant around the corner and the free breakfast gave us a good start. The pool area was very restful. I left my bathrobe in the room - and after 1 call it was sent to my home. Very impressed with this hotel. Hilton, please forgive me for being a snob. This will be my first choice when I am in Miami next.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bizplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Bizplan,

Thank you so much for giving us a try and for letting us know you loved your stay. I was also happy to read you got reunited with the item you left behind.

We will be looking forward to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed one night pre- cruise in Oct. 2013. Booked using Hilton honors points. I loved the cleanliness of the hotel itself. The comfort of the room and beds was great as well. The one big negative was no On-site dining options and NO ROOM SERVICE! We arrived at 10:30pm from a cross country non- stop from San Francisco and were famished upon arrival at hotel. After inquiring about room service we were told delivery was available from local restaurants only to discover that delivery stops at 11pm. Staff was kind and gave us a bottle of water and some trail mix... Lol.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fierce57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear fierce57,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know you loved the cleanliness of our hotel and the comfort of the rooms. I sent you a separate message that explains the Hampton Brand does not offer On-Site Room Service nor Restaurants as those features only increase the overall prices of the rooms for every guest, including most that do not use those features.

Our hotel is surrounded by restaurants, mostly open until very late and all within walking distance. also, our 6th Floor Suite-Shop offers a variety of food items, including sandwiched and frozen entrees, to satisfy every appetite. I am also glad to inform that in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our building, at street level. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure they will add to our already convenient location.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I spent one night in Hampton Inn, which is very new, clean, unique hotel than others Hampton Inn. The front desk is great helpful and your first drink is on the house. You can take free metro train to Heat game without any traffic, the metro station is only 1min away from hotel. Definitely it is my first choice for next stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyLee-loveTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear LucyLee-loveTaiwan,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Taiwan and I was glad to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including our hotel, surroundings and convenience of transportation.

We look forward to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We chose this hotel for a pre-cruise stay because it was fairly new. Not being at all familiar with Miami we decided to stay downtown and closer to the pier rather than an airport hotel. We even rented a car because we could pick it up at the airport and leave it at the pier. The problem with this was navigating downtown traffic was terrible. The hotel parking was good.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Still, more than one night and we would have probably not liked it as much. The lobby is located on one of the upper floors and not the first level. There is also a free breakfast buffet that I must admit was very good. The staff was very friendly also. Perhaps we would stay again but next time we would forget the car or map out a better navigation plan prior.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Busseysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Busseysr,

I am so sorry the traffic was bad during your visit as it is usually very good, considering a Downtown location. There are so many transportation options from our hotel, including many that are free, that our guests really do not need a car if touring within Miami.

I was glad to read you had a good stay with us and for letting us know you will return in the future. It means a lot to us.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 125 in Miami
1,103 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $181 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing