We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveler rating
2,681
957
100
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,681
957
100
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree metromoverpeople moverwithin walking distancefree breakfastthe breakfast areametromover stationrestaurants and barsparking garagepre cruisehotel barrooftop pooleasy accesswould definitely stay here againsouth beachcruise portexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,809 - 1,814 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet. Stayed on a Fri Night. Make sure you catch the breakfast (Closed at 10am) because it is Very Good. $18 for parking I think it was. First 5 floors are parking, front desk and such are on the 6th floor. Metro rail station nearby (1-2 Blocks, down around corner). As well as a trolley stop (if they are running it). Think there is a bus stop too for those with a public transport mentality. Did not try the pool or fitness center. Still a ways from the beach if that is what u had in mind. Design District is also a ways away. If trolley is running it will take you there but as I understand it the trolley doesn't always run, for special events I think. Looked to me like Bus and Taxi were the only way after the trolley.

Room Tip: Elevators seemed to take a while and seemed full quite a bit. So maybe try to get a lower floor or highest one (elevator might be less full if it has to go all the way to the top :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Kirk R,

Thank you for writing your review and from the text I believe you stayed with us during Art Basel Miami. I am sorry to inform that one of our elevators was down waiting for a part to be replaced and which caused a bit of overusage on the other ones. I apologize for this.

Please keep us in mind for a future visit to the Magic City!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very nice hotel. Concierge was very helpful, front desk was beautiful, although it was located on the 6th floor (found this a little strange). Housekeeping could have been a little better. Left some garbage and empty glasses in the room. Pool was quaint, but very nice and the lighting was very nice at night. Location was great, close enough to Mary Brickell Village and MetroMover. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear J2800,

Thank you so much for letting us us know that you had a "Great Experience" during your recent stay. I am glad you took the time to write this review and that enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

New and very stylish, good location - close to restaurants/bars and even so, room was perfectly quiet. Clean, comfortable, amazing queen size bed and wonderful shower. I was on a business trip so was very pleased to have a large desk and free wi-fi. Gym well equiped, lovely pool area although the swimming pool itself could be bigger. Staff is kind, efficient and can speak Spanish - which is not surprising in Miami.
Typical breakfast in a Hampton - which means good - but breakfast area could be improved (it might be difficult to get a proper seat in busy hours...). Overall, would go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CristinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear CristinaLM,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from beautiful Lisbon. I was glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you will return on a future trip to Miami. We will be looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here one night pre-cruise. We arrived late and were thrilled to get 2 tickets for free drinks from the bar---we needed it! The hotel is in a great spot with lots of nightlife/food. It was on the noisier side, but we were too excited for the cruise to care. Beautiful pool area, typical Hampton Inn free breakfast, room was plenty big for 4 people with large bags. Nothing to complain about! Took less than 10 minutes to get to the pier and cost, with tip, less than $15.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhillyMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear PhillyMissy,

Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. I am glad to read the welcome drinks came in good time to allow you unwind from the long travels.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The downtown of Miami looks now not very attractive. Many building and construction works around, some constrains in the car traffic and rather noisy. The Hampton Inn in Brickell, however offers the good and comfortable accommodation, with car parking in the same building. The staff is very good and professional, the check-in and out run quickly and the room is spacey, clean and well equipped. There is also free Wi-Fi everywhere. The breakfast is ordinary, served in a not cosy area. The bar works in the hotel only between 5.00pm and 11.00pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Laserkid,

I hope you had a pleasant trip back to Poland and thank you for visiting us during this trip. We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews