We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$191
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,654)
Filter reviews
3,654 results
Traveler rating
2,591
934
98
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,591
934
98
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree metromoverpeople moverwithin walking distancethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastmetromover stationrestaurants and barspre cruiseparking garagehotel barrooftop poolwould definitely stay here againeasy accesssouth beachbusiness centercruise port
Filter
Updating list...
1,732 - 1,737 of 3,654 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here one night pre-cruise. We arrived late and were thrilled to get 2 tickets for free drinks from the bar---we needed it! The hotel is in a great spot with lots of nightlife/food. It was on the noisier side, but we were too excited for the cruise to care. Beautiful pool area, typical Hampton Inn free breakfast, room was plenty big for 4 people with large bags. Nothing to complain about! Took less than 10 minutes to get to the pier and cost, with tip, less than $15.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhillyMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear PhillyMissy,

Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. I am glad to read the welcome drinks came in good time to allow you unwind from the long travels.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The downtown of Miami looks now not very attractive. Many building and construction works around, some constrains in the car traffic and rather noisy. The Hampton Inn in Brickell, however offers the good and comfortable accommodation, with car parking in the same building. The staff is very good and professional, the check-in and out run quickly and the room is spacey, clean and well equipped. There is also free Wi-Fi everywhere. The breakfast is ordinary, served in a not cosy area. The bar works in the hotel only between 5.00pm and 11.00pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Laserkid,

I hope you had a pleasant trip back to Poland and thank you for visiting us during this trip. We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed there on 11/24-11/26.Hotel is new,and clean great customer service. Pool is tiny but this is not a resort hotel therefore justifiable...If you need to be in the downtown area or near airport this is the best choice. If you are looking to be in south beach etc.... keep looking!
Lots of shopping,restaurants etc.. within 3 blocks and we loved the free metromover which loops around to bayside martketplace and the arena..... We had a small issue with our reservation but the management immediately took care of it. Would definitely stay there again when we come back to miami...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear annette m,

Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and for qualifying your stay as "Excellent". This is even more impressive coming from a self-described "extremely picky" person.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Love the location of the hotel. Nice restaurants and night life within walking distance about five minutes or less. Very friendly professional staff. Easy parking (trust me not many hotels have convenient parking) Very clean rooms fully stocked. It's downtown Miami but still only a 10 minute ride to South Beach so I was still very happy since it's much cheaper then a hotel on SB.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review about your recent stay and I was glad to read you loved it.

Thank you for pointing out all the restaurants nearby and I am glad to inform that in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our hotel. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure they will add to our already convenient location.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent location. Near shops bars restaurants major highways and public transportation. The only downer . . . no bathtub. I enjoy soaking in a hot tub after walking around all day. Otherwise i would return

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
4  Thank 496alexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear alex b,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that you did not get a tub for this stay. In the future, please note that all our standard queen-queen rooms and all our suites have tubs so you may want to reserve one of those.

We hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews