We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,770)
Filter reviews
3,770 results
Traveler rating
2,681
957
100
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,681
957
100
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree metromoverpeople moverwithin walking distancefree breakfastthe breakfast areametromover stationrestaurants and barsparking garagepre cruisehotel barrooftop pooleasy accesswould definitely stay here againsouth beachcruise portexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,813 - 1,818 of 3,770 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The downtown of Miami looks now not very attractive. Many building and construction works around, some constrains in the car traffic and rather noisy. The Hampton Inn in Brickell, however offers the good and comfortable accommodation, with car parking in the same building. The staff is very good and professional, the check-in and out run quickly and the room is spacey, clean and well equipped. There is also free Wi-Fi everywhere. The breakfast is ordinary, served in a not cosy area. The bar works in the hotel only between 5.00pm and 11.00pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Laserkid,

I hope you had a pleasant trip back to Poland and thank you for visiting us during this trip. We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed there on 11/24-11/26.Hotel is new,and clean great customer service. Pool is tiny but this is not a resort hotel therefore justifiable...If you need to be in the downtown area or near airport this is the best choice. If you are looking to be in south beach etc.... keep looking!
Lots of shopping,restaurants etc.. within 3 blocks and we loved the free metromover which loops around to bayside martketplace and the arena..... We had a small issue with our reservation but the management immediately took care of it. Would definitely stay there again when we come back to miami...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear annette m,

Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and for qualifying your stay as "Excellent". This is even more impressive coming from a self-described "extremely picky" person.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Love the location of the hotel. Nice restaurants and night life within walking distance about five minutes or less. Very friendly professional staff. Easy parking (trust me not many hotels have convenient parking) Very clean rooms fully stocked. It's downtown Miami but still only a 10 minute ride to South Beach so I was still very happy since it's much cheaper then a hotel on SB.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Ambassador79949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review about your recent stay and I was glad to read you loved it.

Thank you for pointing out all the restaurants nearby and I am glad to inform that in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our hotel. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure they will add to our already convenient location.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent location. Near shops bars restaurants major highways and public transportation. The only downer . . . no bathtub. I enjoy soaking in a hot tub after walking around all day. Otherwise i would return

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
4  Thank 496alexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear alex b,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and I apologize that you did not get a tub for this stay. In the future, please note that all our standard queen-queen rooms and all our suites have tubs so you may want to reserve one of those.

We hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed over Nov. 29, 2013 prior to going on cruise next day. The star rating on this hotel should be increased. I too read the reviews for a lot of hotels in the Miami area and decided to stay here because of the excellent reviews so here is mine. From the moment that we arrived around 12:30 p.m. it was evident that the staff were there for our assistance. Upon flying into Ft. Lauderdale and being shuttled to Hampton we were getting out of the van and still trying to find our bearings when a wonderful gentlemen arrived with a luggage cart and helped us load it up; he then pulled it up the incline into the hotel area (before I could give him a tip; he disappeared). We went up to the 6th floor and checked in - a process that was smooth and efficient and we were able to go right into our room. Four adults and we had plenty of space. Room was very clean and décor was very pleasing. We ventured out to the Village area to get some dinner which was very good. Returned to the room to regroup and then use the free metromover to go to the Bayside Park area. Very easy to use. After spending time at the water front area we returned back to the hotel via free metromover and redeemed our free drink coupons and sat out by the pool area. Beds and pillows (I love the pillows at Hampton) were comfortable. We stayed on the 16th floor and it was a little noisy hearing other guests slamming doors (could be a little better sound proofed as the door slamming is noisy), but in all was a good night. Went down for breakfast the next morning and it was very good with a great selection and flavor. Omelets, smoked sausage, potatoes, as well as all the usual. Oh and for the previous review that complains about the "paper plates". They are actually made of potato and are very strong. The plates are fine as my husband loaded his up with breakfast and there was no problem with it. After a simple checkout we proceeded to the ground level and were able to take a taxi that was just unloading other passengers to the port. Cost was around $14.00 but we did suck up about $3.00 of that waiting on a lift bridge. No reason to stay anywhere else. Thank you to the hotel staff - you did a great job!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 580Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear 580Laura,

Wow! Thank you very much for writing such a nice review about your recent stay and I am happy to read we exceeded all of your expectations.

We hope to see you back on your next cruise out of Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews