We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected opportunity in downtown Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Enjoyed our recent and unexpected experience here when our reservation at another hotel fell through. This hotel was actually better - more intimate and with more food and entertainment nearby with Mary Brickell Village is just around the corner. Service staff were all gracious and quick. My only complaint was that the hotel bar (which was underused it was clear) didn't stay open after 11 pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Anna C,

I am sorry to hear about your reservation at another hotel but glad read it allowed you to stay with us and experience all the amenities and conveniences offers at our hotel and our area.

We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to the Magic City.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 3,399 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have just enjoyed 3 days at this lovely hotel. The hotel is fresh and new, and the service is wonderful. We were upgraded on check- in to a suite on Floor 16. The room was delightful, spacious and beautifully decorated and as always with Hampton Inns a very comfy king bed.
The outdoor pool area has the advantage of comfortable seating under a large verandah - ideals for enjoying your complimentary drink. Car parking was very convenient and secure and at $18 p/d
Reasonable for a big city. Lots of eateries in the vicinity and free monorail a 2 min walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoPerth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear leoPerth2,

I was happy to read you received an upgrade to a suite for this stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami as in a few weeks, three new restaurants will open right here at our hotel. They are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure that not only you will going to love them but they will also add to our already convenient location.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have frequently used Hampton Inns and I must say THIS one exceeds all our expectations.
We needed 2 nights pre cruise and were upgraded to a mini suite on Floor 15.
Room, cleanliness, space and comfort 100%.
Excellent staff to include kitchen and room cleaners.
You have to check in on Floor 6 due to parking lot. Caught airport shuttle company from airport for $10 per person. Took 10 mins.
Each guest receives a complimentary drink at pool bar. Happy Hour is from 5 to 7 pm.
Pool area smal but adequate.
Lobby has some amazing moving art decorations, so take time to walk around.
Free WIFI and computers if needed. Guest laundry on Floor 7 very useful.
Room had iron, hair dryer, safe and lovely flat screen TV and sitting area.
Bathroom nice and we had no problems with water pressure as mentioned in other reviews.
Whole hotel is smoke free and green. Great for all ages to include wheelchair bound people.
Morning breakfast area nice with plenty of healthy choices plus hot items. Coffee and water available at lobby 24 x 7 with morning newspaper.
In addition to being in a fabulous hotel, it is one block from the free Metromover sky train. We went one day into downtown Miami and to the Bayside Market. Simple and quick to navigate.
Restaurants are many and colourful within a few minutes walk from hotel on S Miami Ave.
We tried PF Chang and Doleres but my name is Lolita (honest). Both reasonable and great to sit outside and watch all the action.
Cruise transportation quick and reasonable.
A superb stay. Having owned and operated a service industry business for 20 years, the Managers in this hotel should be very proud of their staff and the friendly ambiance they have created.
Congratulations. Highly recommend and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Remember the check in lobby is on Floor 6. Mini suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear MrsBill,

Wow! Thank you for writing this detailed and flattering review. I am so glad to read that we exceeded all of your expectations and, coming from a Top Tripadvisor contributor, it means even more to us!

We hope to see you back with us soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Absolutely lovely place for one-night stay before our cruise. Great location near tons of restaurants, including some really good ones (Perricones!) Staff was accommodating and welcoming. Rooms were clean. Close to Port of Miami. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Tracy L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know you loved your stay, the service received and our surrounding area. I hope you had a great time at your cruise as well!

We would love so see you back during your next visit to Miami.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently my family and I went to Fl for vacations, we stayed at this hotel, we had a great time, everything was nice and clean, and the beds are very confortable. I specially enjoy our view to the downtoun Miami, had an awesome time there :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dilma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Dilma P,

Thank you for letting us know you and your family had an awesome time with us and for taking the time to write your review. We hope your vacation was great and we look forwards to seeing again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel was a nice surprise in an up and coming area of Downtown Miami. Room was really nice and the hotel in general had a nice modern feel. Also thought the complimentary breakfast was good with a wide enough selection for all types of dietary lifestyles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Free_Stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and I was happy to read we exceeded all of your expectations.

Please keep us in mind for the next visit to our Magic City.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here pre-cruise for 1 night. Taxi was $25. plus tip from the airport.We arrived shortly after 12 pm and our room was ready.The room was a good size, clean and comfortable.The bed and pillows were very comfortable and had a great sleep, heard no noise from either inside or outside the hotel. AC worked well and was quiet. Bathroom had nice amount of counter space, excellent lighting and a large shower, no tub.The water flow was very low, realize this is a green hotel, but still I think the water flow could be improved. Mary Brickell Village, an area with some shops and restaurants was just around the corner. Didn't use them but the Metromover and Metrorail were close by. There's a nice bar and the outside area and swimming pool are well done. The outside area has a covered roof and we had drinks there when it was raining. Has a nice large breakfast area and breakfast was quite adequate. Taxi to the port was $12. plus tip. Some new restaurants, Chinese and another one, look fairly close to completion and they are right next door. We will definitely be staying here again next time we cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Maclor2,

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for this visit to Miami and we hope you had a great time during your Cruise. Also, thank you for writing this nice review about your stay, our hotel and the surrounding area.

There are actually 3 new restaurants opening shortly right in our building and they are Batch Gastro Pub, City Slickers (Subs and Salads) and 3 Chefs (Chinese). I am sure they will add to our already convenient location.

We hope to see you back during your next Cruise out of the Port of Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 3310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 125 in Miami
1,081 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $181 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing