We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Downtown Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Downtown Hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I just spent 3 nights at this location and must say it was a terrific choice. This Hampton Inn is surprisingly upscale feeling without all the gauche trappings of some of it's more pricey neighbors. And like nearly all the Hamptons I've stayed in, the desk, housekeeping, and breakfast room staff are all top notch.

The hotel: the 6th floor lobby is modern, compact, surprisingly stylish, and immaculate. Check-in was a breeze, as always. Being a Silver member of their club my room was upgraded to a Jr. Suite, which was a very nice touch. The 6th floor is also the hotel's nerve center, with a small pool/whirlpool, and (thankfully!) covered seating for lounging or snacking al fresco; a small gym; full bar; business center; and breakfast room. The flow and layout is all very nice. I mention this because as a frequent traveller I'm not a fan of the cavernous, confusing, and impersonal lobbies business hotels are so fond of. Give me eficiency and modern decor and I'm a happy traveller :-)

My room (823; highly recommended) overlooked the pool. Otherwise there wasn't much to look at since it doesn't face the downtown skyline --a somewhat impressive a jumble of glass towers. The room quite very spacious, with a very comfortable king bed, couch, and sitting chairs. The TV in the room is enormous. Fridge/wet bar/microwave in the entry alcove makes it ideal for anyone who plans to eat in from time to time (or heat up leftovers from one of the many good Latin American restaurants nearby). The bathroom/vanity area seemed a bit small in comparison, but fine for 2 people. Unfortunately the vanity/sink area and bedroom are connected, so couples with different sleep patterns my find the lack of privacy annoying.

Location: a 3-4 minute walk from the Metro (MIA airport is 20 minutes away / $2), 20+ high energy bars, casual and upscale dining, a large Publix supermarket, bus stops, cabs, etc. I-95 is a short drive from the hotel, so jetting over to S. Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, N. Miami, and beyond are super easy. It's also about a 20 minute walk to a harborside market complex filled with shops, food, live music, and lots of booze. Hey, it's Miami, booze is a requisite! You can also catch a water taxi to South Beach from here.

"Downtown" is also in the same area, but it ain't much unless you're heading out for a cafe cubano or restaurant Ceviche 105. Bring plenty of spare change if you head Downtown because every 10th person will ask you for a a quarter or a dollar.

All-in-all, this was an excellent hotel at a very reasonable price ($175 per night). I plan to return here whenever I'm in the Miami area and don't need to be right on the beach.

A special shout out to Anna, one of the concierges here. She was a real treasure trove of information and well equipped to recommend a restaurants, sights to see, and places to avoid (Miami has several of those). Best of all, every time we spoke she maintained a big smile, a professional attitude, and a real enthusiasm for Miami and the Hampton chain. Good job Anna, and everyone at the Hampton Miami!

Room Tip: 823. Quiet. Private. Spacious. Really comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: I like Hampton's green practices: recycling is readily available; 'dishes' are plant based; they let me reuse towels; and the shower curtains are made from recycled water bottles.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear BobbyWashington,

Wow. Thank you for your detailed review. It is nice to hear we exceeded your expectations and I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has. We look forward to seeing you again in Miami during your next visit.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,337
    847
    94
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,225
904
118
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Miami Downtown area , I strongly recommend if you are not looking to stay by the Miami Beach.
I felt treated as a king since my arrival , these guys knows what is customer service is about.
The entire hotel breathes like brand new , the room was so clean and has also a nice view from the pool and part of the city . Breakfast included , nice price , park yourself inside the building ( paid US18,00 per Day) .
Conviniently located , with lots of restaurants and bars around . I will definitely come back to this Hotel with my family very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardoS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear EduardoS4,

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff. We will be looking forward to see you and your family!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very upscale Hampton with a huge lobby, dining area, and fabulous breakfast. This felt more like a full service, fully staffed hotel. It is located in a great area right in the center of amazing night life. The rooms were beautifully appointed with gorgeous views. This is a wonderful property and I highly recommend it. This is an elegant full service hotel at Hampton prices. A rare and unique find. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Brooke R,

Wow. Thank you for your positive review. I am very humbled by your high praise. We cannot wait to have you back!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

i have stayed here many times for work, and i have to say i have always been treated very well, other than a few minor details such as two of the three threadmills out of order on my last visit, i have always been treated very well here. Breakfast is OK, specially since is included, but it does not have much variety, specially if you are a regular here you can get tired of it... rooms are very comfortable and nice, bed is great, location is great. it can get a bit expensive during high season, almost too expensive for a hampton...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheoherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Cheoherrera,

Welcome back! and thank you for your continuous support and loyalty. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed this facility very much. Had very friendly, helpful staff that made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We even got two messages on the phone making us feel welcomed to their hotel. A great complimentary breakfast was delicious. The cooks kept the food comartments filled. They had numerous choices for their breakfast selections. The hotel was very conscious about recycling and preserving our planet. The security staff was always present and made us feel like we were in a secure place. We would definitely

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Connie W,

Thank you for taking time to write us positive feedback. It is music to my ears to hear that we provided you with professional service and excellent product. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A beautiful new hi-rise hotel located in the business district surrounded with restaurants and good municipal transportation. Great views of the city. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is probably the best hampton inn we've been too. The price it great it's very clean and it has a nice swimming pool. Their service was great and I highly recommend business men to go there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hockeyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Hockeyjay,

Thank you for taking time to post a positive feedback. It is an honor to be recognized as the best Hampton Inn you have been too. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing