We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spin on a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very upscale Hampton with a huge lobby, dining area, and fabulous breakfast. This felt more like a full service, fully staffed hotel. It is located in a great area right in the center of amazing night life. The rooms were beautifully appointed with gorgeous views. This is a wonderful property and I highly recommend it. This is an elegant full service hotel at Hampton prices. A rare and unique find. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Brooke R,

Wow. Thank you for your positive review. I am very humbled by your high praise. We cannot wait to have you back!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

i have stayed here many times for work, and i have to say i have always been treated very well, other than a few minor details such as two of the three threadmills out of order on my last visit, i have always been treated very well here. Breakfast is OK, specially since is included, but it does not have much variety, specially if you are a regular here you can get tired of it... rooms are very comfortable and nice, bed is great, location is great. it can get a bit expensive during high season, almost too expensive for a hampton...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheoherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Cheoherrera,

Welcome back! and thank you for your continuous support and loyalty. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed this facility very much. Had very friendly, helpful staff that made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We even got two messages on the phone making us feel welcomed to their hotel. A great complimentary breakfast was delicious. The cooks kept the food comartments filled. They had numerous choices for their breakfast selections. The hotel was very conscious about recycling and preserving our planet. The security staff was always present and made us feel like we were in a secure place. We would definitely

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Connie W,

Thank you for taking time to write us positive feedback. It is music to my ears to hear that we provided you with professional service and excellent product. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A beautiful new hi-rise hotel located in the business district surrounded with restaurants and good municipal transportation. Great views of the city. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is probably the best hampton inn we've been too. The price it great it's very clean and it has a nice swimming pool. Their service was great and I highly recommend business men to go there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hockeyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Hockeyjay,

Thank you for taking time to post a positive feedback. It is an honor to be recognized as the best Hampton Inn you have been too. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. Staff were top notch. Hotel is new and clean. Lots of extras - drink from bar, hot breakfast, nice rooftop pool. Very nice neighborhood- excellent location to Metro Train and Metromover Brickell station (1 block away). Will definately stay here again if in the Miami area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sail731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear sail731,

Thank you for your positive review. Making connections with every guests is our priority and I am glad to hear that we achieved this with you. Thank you for your praise and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent service nice view I went with my family to Jacksonville Florida the service was really good but in miami was absolute extraordinary
Thank you for all your help because I forgot my shoes and I called Mr Rodney answered the phone I explain what happened and mr Rodney mail to me my shoes

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candelaria772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Candelaria772,

Thank you for taking time to post your positive review. I am glad to hear that we provided you with an extraordinary service and that we were able to retrieve your item and mailed it to you.
We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 125 in Miami
1,102 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $181 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing