We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location. We were extremely satisfied not only with location but staff was very helpful, lobby and common areas neat and clean as was our room during our two-day stay. Good restaurants nearby as is the metromover which enabled us to get around to our chosen sites with ease.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear John M,

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff. We will be looking forward to see you in Miami again next year!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,376)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 3,376 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location for doing business in Miami in the useful Brickell area. Breakfast buffet and wifi included, ice water in the lobby, everything where you need it, huge rooms and SUPERB value for money. Much better than the usual flashy options. Room service is order in from local take-aways. Right next to light railway / metro. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeckhamV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear PeckhamV,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and may of our value added amenities. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

In my travels up and down the east coast, I have found the Hampton Inns to provide the best values for your money. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast each morning, which is always included in your rate, provides for all tastes. Buffet style for all you can eat. Most of them have an exercise room as well as an indoor pool. Best choice when travel is involved.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Gene S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read that you enjoy our Hampton brand value. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

As long as you aren't looking to be on/near the beach in Miami, this is an incredible hotel. This is the second Hampton Inn that I've stayed in that impressed the you know what out of me. This one is just like the other one: super clean, huge rooms (I always choose suites since they are such a good bargain), really nice pool and hot tub, great gym, secure, great location in an awesome neighborhood, and great customer service. Overall, it makes perfect sense why this it he number 1 ranked hotel in Miami. You get the good stuff that comes with really expensive/fancy hotels for a Hampton Inn price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Sam M,

Wow! Thank you very much for your positive review. Review such as yours is a true reflection of what we strive to achieve every day with every single guest. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Educardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were upgraded to a studio suite upon arrival which was very unexpected. Room was great, clean, well stocked with wonderful bed and linens. Only complaint I have is that even after charging you for the room they expected you to pay for parking in their garage! This should be included in the room and people who pay should only be those who are not paying for a room. Service was first class. I would stay here again, even with the pay to park thing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cya656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear cya656,

Thank you for positive review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that we had met your expectation and provided you with first class service. Normally, parking charges are automatically routed to guestroom and after check out, guests need to use their room key to leave the garage. This procedures is also explained during check in process when guests park their vehicle with us. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great hotel. We stayed here the night prior to our Bahamas cruise. Parking was a breeze. There was a grocery store one block over and a tram system that would take you just about anywhere for FREE, yes I said FREE. It was clean and air-conditioned with armed guards on the trams. We hopped on and rode about 7 minutes to bayside market at the port.

Breakfast had excellent food with cook-to-order waffles for breakfast. The manager special is every night with two free drink tickets and a very posh bar and lounge. Rooms were huge and clean with a full bathroom and large powder area. They had comfortable beds and a very nice view of the city. Huge flat screen TV’s in the rooms. The pool area was small but very nice.

I recommend and see why this is # 1 on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wigglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Wigglit,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel's product and service. We strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction with every single guest and I am excited that we were able to achieve this with you. We hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great place to stay for a long business trip. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is always there to help and provide the extra services to make a long business trip pleasant. The location is great with close access to restaurants, groceries, and the People Mover for easy access to all of downtown Miami.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but a suite is nicer
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Bruce B,

Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#8 of 124 in Miami
996 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $151 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing