We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melhus Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were to stay in Miami for two nights and Hampton Inn in Brickell was a very good hotel for all 5 of us. Everything with this hotel from parking, room, pool, fitness room,and not at least a very smiley and helpful staff did this stay to a pleasure for us. They serve a great warm breakfast included, and the area around the hotel is friendly and have nice restaurants to choose from for dinner. We can highly recommend this hotel since its on our top 10 list ever when you compare what to get for your money.

Room Tip: Modern rooms (hotel was new in 2011) here so no reason to worry about choosing room
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to be very focused to be an environmental friendly hotel. Even in the breakfast restaurant were posters that told how the use recycled materials and environmental friendly materials in plates and cutlery.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders_Melhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Anders_Melhus,

Thank you for your positive review. Reviews such as yours truly reflect on our daily motto to provide quality product and service to all our guests thus 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to have you back.

Sincerely,
Eduardl Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    706
    81
    10
    11
See reviews for
1,000
722
93
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Was our 2nd visit in this beautiful Hampton located in the Brickell district. Staff was awesome and very professional. Suite was huge with comfy beds, nice furniture. And don't forget the complimentary welcome drink at the bar. Awesome breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear FrancoisMCO,

Welcome back! It is always our pleasure to serve returned guests and exceed expectations. I am glad to hear this was your case. We remain at your service until your next visit.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good location in downtown Miami - 5 minutes walk to Brickell and close to Metromover.
Hotel is good value with all services delivered to a high standard.
Breakfast is good and they allow take out deliveries from nearby restaurants (ideal for tired kids!).
The rooms are functional with comfortable beds and separate WC / bathroom.
We will definitely use this hotel again on another trip to Miami.

Green Features: Excellent - environmental awareness throughout hotel (e.g. shower curtains made from recycled water bottles)
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5102040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear 5102040,

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we provide you with everything you expected and more. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We have returned from four nights here. The room was spacious and had fridge and microwave. Free wifi included. Pool was grand - towels supplied. Great breakfast included each morning - we certainly weren't hungry afterwards. Tea/coffee available at reception all day.
Security was another feature we liked - you had to have room card to operate lift. Laundry was a great asset.
Nice hotel - near metro mover and a very good publix store. Plenty great restaurants nearby in Bracknell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cork2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Cork2004,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has.
We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my second time at the hotel and this time we booked the king suite with a whirlpool. It was a spacious room with huge bath area with the whirlpool and standing shower. The service was great and the hotel looks very clean and relaxing. The location in the Brickell area is perfect to walk to many restaurants and bars. My first time was on a business trip and this time I took my wife on short weekend retreat. The pool area is a little small but is understandable due to the space of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the whirlpool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear rcorrada,

Welcome back to our hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your weekend retreat. I am glad to hear we contributed in making your trip a memorable one. We hope to have you again in the near future, and we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We saw this Hotel mentioned in an unrelated review and we chose it because they spoke so highly of it. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was great, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Coffee was available all day. The pool was great. The artwork was a great addition in the lobby. Can't say enough good things!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Pam P,

Wow! Thank you for your accolade and I sincerely appreciate you noticing all unique features of the hotel, especially our friendly staff always striving to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to have you back again!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was very peaceful, clean, refreshing, quiet, and safe. Thank you all very much for the excellent service. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, crisp, clean sheets. It all made my business trip easier to be away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Dana H,

Thank you very much for your praise. I am humbled to hear that we provided you with an excellent service thus exceeded your expectation. Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing