We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We have returned from four nights here. The room was spacious and had fridge and microwave. Free wifi included. Pool was grand - towels supplied. Great breakfast included each morning - we certainly weren't hungry afterwards. Tea/coffee available at reception all day.
Security was another feature we liked - you had to have room card to operate lift. Laundry was a great asset.
Nice hotel - near metro mover and a very good publix store. Plenty great restaurants nearby in Bracknell.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cork2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Cork2004,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has.
We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 3,462 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my second time at the hotel and this time we booked the king suite with a whirlpool. It was a spacious room with huge bath area with the whirlpool and standing shower. The service was great and the hotel looks very clean and relaxing. The location in the Brickell area is perfect to walk to many restaurants and bars. My first time was on a business trip and this time I took my wife on short weekend retreat. The pool area is a little small but is understandable due to the space of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the whirlpool are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear rcorrada,

Welcome back to our hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel once again for your weekend retreat. I am glad to hear we contributed in making your trip a memorable one. We hope to have you again in the near future, and we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We saw this Hotel mentioned in an unrelated review and we chose it because they spoke so highly of it. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was great, the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Coffee was available all day. The pool was great. The artwork was a great addition in the lobby. Can't say enough good things!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Pam P,

Wow! Thank you for your accolade and I sincerely appreciate you noticing all unique features of the hotel, especially our friendly staff always striving to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to have you back again!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was very peaceful, clean, refreshing, quiet, and safe. Thank you all very much for the excellent service. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, crisp, clean sheets. It all made my business trip easier to be away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Dana H,

Thank you very much for your praise. I am humbled to hear that we provided you with an excellent service thus exceeded your expectation. Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was very clean, with friendly and helpful staff. It is convenient to the Metro Rail and Metro Mover and an easy and inexpensive trip from Miami airport to the hotel on Metro Rail. The free breakfast was very good with lots of items to choose from. Good restaurants around the corner. Only down side was a small pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTravelerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear FellowTravelerGA,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the surround areas. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the second time that we had stayed at this hotel and the review from last year still stands. However on arrival we booked a transfer to Fort Lauderdale to the cruise port with the hotel as did not want to have to use the maniacs who purport to being taxi drivers in Miami. Unfortunately on the day of our departure the company who the hotel had booked did not turn up. My view is that being a Saturday they had lots of transfers to Port of Miami and did not need to bother we us being a sole couple upto Fort Lauderdale. The concierge in the lobby did sort this out for us and as we had given ourselves plenty of time it did not matter however a bit of a negative and something to look out for. Will not stop us using the hotel again as offers us everything we need for a pre cruise stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear KentFred,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write a review for both stays at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business. I am so sorry to hear about the problem with the outside transportation company and I can assure you we have taken steps to contact the management of that company to ensure they will not fail again.

We check any company that is referred by our staff and their performance is constantly evaluated to ensure our guests are receiving the same levels of service from them that they receive from us. The company that had your reservation has never disappointed our guests and their management have apologized to us and informed a mechanical problem delayed the pick up at several hotels in the area.

I was happy to read that our staff was quick in making alternative arrangements for your transfer that did not result in any significant delays.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you here again.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Miami Downtown/Brickell prior to our cruise. No need to take a cab as it was easily accessible from the airport to the Brickell station about 1 block away and it only cost $2 per person for the ride. The hotel was able to get us into our room early and we took the short walk to the village where there were many dining options. After lunch we went back to the hotel and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the bartender Vivian who was able to give us information regarding rides to the Port and even recommended a delivery pizza place which she dialed from her phone. Highly recommend for pre or post cruise and really close to the financial district.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank patbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and your stay. I was glad to read you noticed some of the many unique features our property has and also that we provided you with personal service. We hope to see you again soon.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,818 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,291 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $169 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing