We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good location great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

this hotel is superbly located right next to the metro mover and train system with the station only a short 2 min walk from the hotel. the hotel itself is relatively new and has well appointed rooms and a inviting lobby and front bar. The only thing missing from the room was a fridge which is handy for drinks but no big issue with ice located on each level. breakfast is complementary and has a good selection each day it varies what hot food is offered everything we had was good. near by there are plenty of resturants and a 7eleven and supermarket about a block away. can deffinately see why this hotel has a #1 rank it deserves it, would deffinately return.

Green Features: found the potato plates and cutlery to be a good alternative and the concept very interesting it was not something i had seen before
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremyusa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear jeremyusa13,

Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your positive review on your recent stay with us. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. I wish to inform you our Studio Suites are equipped with amenities such as microwave and a mini refrigerator and I recommend you to reserve this room type to enjoy extra features. Looking forward to another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,045
    747
    83
    12
    12
See reviews for
1,060
774
103
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I love Hamptons Inn Hotels and It's my first option when I travel to any city in the US, but I think this is one of the bests. Close location to everything, nice neighbourhood, delicious breakfast and speed wireless. I enjoy it. Parking available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Libardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Libardo R,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We hope to have you again when you are in Miami next time.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I travel to Florida on business, Hampton Inns are my choice because of price and consistent quality across different properties. So glad to have found this one; location is terrific with lots of great restaurants close by. The staff is pleasant and friendly. I will be back. WARNING: Garmin GPS systems may not recognize the address and they will send you to a questionable neighborhood. Don't give up. Use Google or Apple maps. Your perseverance will pay off!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear B K,

Thank you for your brand praise and for selecting our hotel for your business trips in Miami, Florida. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good location, public transport links excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and modern. We loved the pool to cool off in the evenings and the convenience of local shops and restaurants. The variety of food for breakfast and onsite laundry room made it very family friendly. Would have liked a fridge in the room because of the Miami heat but a complimentary cold drinks were always availble in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank julieaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear julieaview,

Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Travelled from Orlando to Miami and stayed approximately two days before flying back home. The feel of the hotel is very boutique-like and posh. Upon arriving we were offered a free coupon for a complimentary drink and guest services were kind enough to show us brochures and maps of how to use the Metro services to access attractions and malls. Big plus…

We actually didn’t stay in the hotel except to eat and sleep, but must say that the staff was quite friendly and accommodating. At no point, did they make you feel as if you are putting them out of the way.

Breakfast is included and I appreciate that they actually labeled the different items. Like the Hampton in Orlando, they offer a wide a range of breakfast items so that you don’t feel like you are eating the same thing daily.

Green Features: Based on the environmental initiatives noticed throughout the hotel, I was very impressed. And I found the neat ways they alerted you to their mission was interesting. Some of these included - potato skin plates, the shower curtains that are made from plastic bottles etc
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilliA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear GilliA316,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown.
We hope to have you back again next time and hope you will get to enjoy out other value added complimentary amenities, such as outdoor pool, fitness center, and also our lobby bar.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in!! Sparkling clean, well designed, and very accommodating staff. Everyone smiling and friendly!! Room large and beds quite comfortable. Fitness room was clean with cardio and free weights and cable machine. Breakfast was plentiful, and excellent for buffet: eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, bread and pastries, juice and decent coffee. Location was perfect!! One block from Metrorail/Metromover. Over two dozen restaurants within easy walking distances - some quite good!! Parking pricey but not unusual for downtown location. I found it easy to access roads in and out to other parts of Miami. Will definitely use it again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear jwilkens,

I am humbled by your praise and grateful to hear that we exceeded your expectation by providing an excellent service and quality product. Achieving 100% guest satisfaction is our motive and I am excited to hear that we were able to achieve this with you. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future, until then, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay here. Perfect position for exploring Miami with the Metro mover at the end of the road. If you have a car the parking is easy on site and costs $18 a day. The hotel is nicely decorated, and has art all over the place! The staff were all really helpful and super friendly. Breakfast is amazing with 3 different hot dishes daily, as well as the usual waffle, pastry etc fare, but a really good and large selection. There is coffee available in the lobby 24hrs, and also a coffee machine in the room, and the coffee is really good! Small, but nice pool and not too busy. There is a fitness room and very usefully, a laundry room. Great service and facilities for a downtown hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear nlm123,

Wow. Thank you for your positive review. We exceeded your expectation by providing an exceptional service and facility and I am excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to remain "fantastic" and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing