We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Hampton Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice property - top of the charts for Hampton brand. Clean, new, well managed, great rates and great location in Brickell. Highly recommend for business travel in Miami area especially.
Spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TripMel,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a positive review. I am glad to hear we provided everything you expected and more. Please keep us in mind when returning to Miami.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    686
    80
    10
    11
See reviews for
969
708
91
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is Awesome!! Cool location downtown, and very clean rooms. Service was very helpful and the staff is very friendly!! They knew the area around the hotel and could tell us exactly what they had to eat and do within walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ballew12,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your pre-cruise stay. I am excited to hear that we have far exceeded all your expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was the best hotel in which we were in the two-week vacation with my family, make the reservation through Hotels.com.
The lobby is huge and very nice, excellent staff attention. The room is spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is good and varied and the staff is unbeatable attention.
The pool and jacuzzi area is wide, the water temperature is pleasant.
The hotel is located in a good area, near a goods restaurants, but initially had trouble finding the address.
The parking is very expensive $18 dollars per night.

Fue el mejor hotel en el cual estuvimos en las dos semanas de vacaciones con mi familia, la reserva la realice a traves de Hotels.com.
El lobby es inmenso y muy bonito, la atención del personal excelente. La habitacion es espaciosas y muy comodas. El desayuno es bueno y variado y la atencion del personal es insuperable.
El area de piscina y jacuzzi es amplia, la temperatura del agua es agradable.
El hotel esta ubicado en un buen sector, pero al principio tuvimos problemas para encontrar la direccion.
El parqueo es muy costoso U$18 por noche

Green Features: recliclaje use plastic bottles to make shower curtains.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Leonardo S,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your 2 weeks family vacation. It is music to my ear that we have contributed in making your vacation a memorable one by providing an exceptional service. Please be advised that our parking cost is very affordable when compared to other Miami Brickell/ Downtown hotel area, which parking cost averages from $30.00 to $40.00 per night. We sincerely hope to have you back on your next family vacation!

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in June for one night before our cruise. It was the perfect place to stay with the MetroRail and the MetroMover so close by. We used the orange line from the airport to the Brickell station and it worked out perfectly. It sure cost less than a cab if you can handle your own luggage. The train station from the airport was not busy at all when we went so we easily brought our luggage on the train.

The hotel staff was awesome and very friendly. The room was very clean and big. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also enjoyed our free glass of wine or beer coupon, upon check in (I’m not sure if it’s for certain rooms booked or every guest gets one). The bar area was a very nice place to relax and have a drink in the evening. Also the free breakfast was great with lots to choose from.

If you are staying here before a cruise, it was only about a 10 minute ride to the port. We really enjoyed our stay here and used the MetroRail and MetroMover a lot to get around the city. I don’t think you would regret staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear elsplace ,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites- Miami Brickell/ Downtown for your pre-cruise stay. Our goal is to exceed every guest's expectation by providing an exceptional service and I am glad to hear we were able to achieve this with you. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A 'safe' option hotel for people visiting the area - clean, clinical, well located for the metro rail to/from the airport and not too expensive (breakfast is good too). The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and public transport (if you don't consider yourself too posh for public transport like most locals seem to). Pool area is okay but not breath-taking and the front desk weren't able to offer much guidance on local attractions if you hadn't hired a car and they suggested not using public transport several times (despite the free monorail and $2 metro rail being easy to use, safe and well located). For the cost would prefer to stay in Bayside area if here for tourism. Perfect business travel hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear MarcDenny,

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we met your expectation and offered you a satisfactory stay. Please be advsied that we offer variety of maps and city attraction information is available at our concierge desk located on 1st floor of the hotel. When next time in Miami, please have us in your consideration.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days house hunting for with someone moving there. Very and clean hotel, which are my criteria. I chose this place after looking and looking because of the ratings here! Safe area, with things to do in immediate area--restaurants, grocery store, and drug store. Close enough to the AA center and the Marlins stadium--cheap cab ride.

Room Tip: Higher up may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DRPeroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear DRPeroli,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please keep us in mind for you next visit to Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

well situated in upbeat area a block from Mary Brickell Village, choice of restaurants and nightlife.well situated in upbeat area a block from Mary Brickell Village, choice of restaurants and nightlife.well situated in upbeat area a block from Mary Brickell Village, choice of restaurantwell situated in upbeat area a block from Mary Brickell Village, choice of restaurants and nightlife.s and nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our prime location in Miami Brickell/ Downtown area. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing