We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pre-Cruise Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pre-Cruise Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this property before our cruise out of the Port of Miami in April. Check-in was easy, and we used the free drink coupon for the bar. The room was very nice and had plenty of room for us and all of our luggage. We went to Mary Brickell Village and found plenty of places to eat dinner as well as pick up last minute cruise items. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection. We used the shuttle service to the port that they offered which was quick and efficient. We will definitely consider staying here the next time we cruise out of Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevTNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear ClevTNTraveler,

Thank you for staying at our new Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please keep us in mind for you next cruise out of Miami.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    709
    81
    10
    11
See reviews for
1,004
722
93
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn goes beyond any that I have stayed at! The location is just 2 blocks from metromover which takes you all over Downtown Miami. The front desk attendent knew my name the next morning after one encounter. Stayed for 2 days before a Disney cruise and found out that 2 people at my dining table were staying at the Hampton after the cruise. Hotel is modern, clean, good breakfast. This hotel is close to restaurants and 2 Publix grocery stoers. Bayfront ia just a hop on the metro. Thanks for a Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwilkerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear lwilkerson1,

Thank you for the compliments. I hope you had great time during your cruise. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job. We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel, modern, clean, helpful staff and very close to many attractions. I stayed at a King Suite for 3 nights before flying to Europe and I'm glad I stayed here as I was deciding between JW Marriott Marquis or this one and I saved 100 USD by staying here and such a huge, nice and modern room with a nice view.

I would recommend it 100%, the only thing though is that I did not like the breakfast so much but there are many options available around the corner in case you want to eat in a more European (healthier) way.

I would come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Choose a King Suite room in the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flor72Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Flor72Zurich,

Thank you for writing your review and for noticing everything about us. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is perfect. Block away from 20-30 resteraunts and bars. Rooms are very clean. Parking is very easy. $18 a day is pretty average for the area. The standard rooms are kinda small and the bathrooms are basic. The suites are a good size.

The only reason I didn't score higher was because of our arrival. We were part of a wedding and we were going to be getting ready for a 3pm departure. We arrived at 11:30am to check in. After several talks with the front desk I finally got my room at 2pm. I was the Best Man in the wedding and was getting dressed during pictures. I know I was there early but they didn't seem to care much.

Also they are a little disorganized with a security booth downstairs and a check in area on the 6th floor. We had photographers and guests arriving and getting stuck in areas. We must have got 5 calls about one of the photographers arriving. It took him 20 min just to get past security.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear z71seirra,

Thank you writing this review and for letting us know you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of your room.

I appologize for the wait experienced to get your room ready but I was glad the read we were able to check you in before our normal check-in time, which is 3pm. The day of your stay we were sold out the previous night and had to wait for guests to depart in order to have those rooms cleaned and available to new guests, which was the case of your room.

Also, the safety and security of our guests is very important to us and since we did not receive a list of containing the names of the photographers or other vendors that worked on the wedding you were attending, we had to verify with the wedding party if persons requesting access were indeed approved to receive access and since they were arriving at different times, we had to proceed equally to anyone requesting that access. Again, this is standard procedure to ensure only our guests and their guests can enjoy access to our facilities.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. I was afraid of some reviews about the noise, but we didn't experience none of that (in almost all the hotels is normal to hear when some doors close, but here it was no such a noisy nightmare). The price is a little high but the location is excellent, for walking and dinning specially.
Because is in downtown is predictable to expect some traffic, but the day we arrive was brickell closed (due to a marathon), that made us to have a 3 hours delay on our arrival. This was really the only problem we had, and as an advice, the hotel has your email when the reservation is made, then they should consider when this kind of events are taking place to send a message and help the visitors to consider this in their schedule.
I very nice place, and very good option if you are cruising from Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Al M,

Thank you for taking time to write us a very positive feedback. Total Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority and I am so glad to read we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your suggestion, however we do follow strict email guidlines provided by Hilton Corporation.
We hope you to keep us in mind on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Think luxury hotel. This is our experience as we spent the night at this Hampton Inn prior to taking a cruise. The relatively new Inn is first-rate in every way. You are welcomed at street level to be directed to the check in desk on a higher floor. The rooms/suites are on upper floors. Every detail of the property is beautifully appointed. Honestly, in every way it 'felt' like a 4 star hotel. As a Hilton Honored Guest we received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. Very lovely. The free breakfast has been expanded and the dining area, while crowded, is attractive. Perhaps the hotel was full, or this area needs to be enlarged with some sound absorbing materials as the noise level was quite high.high! While not familiar with Miami, this area seems to have experienced some sort of 'renaissance' as there are many new small restaurants close by for dinner. Every staff person we encountered was most friendly and helpful. Might add that the rates are also above the typical Hampton Inn, but we were there in late March and over Easter break. Never-the-less, it is a real 'find' and within 10 minutes of the port of Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear EllenHawkins,

Wow!
Thank you for your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff. We will be looking forward to see you in Miami again next year!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for two nights along with my in- laws.
Hampton inn is our first choice while traveling. We stayed in standard king room which was clean and had comfortable bed and nice city view.
We received complementary drink upon arrival and enjoyed delicious Hampton breakfast with great supervision of Mr. Fernando sanchez.

However, below are two issues that I also discussed with management team:
1- no frig in the room( never happened before)
2- the coffee maker set and cups were placed inside bathroom!

But, once I expressed my concerns with Ms. Carolina Gonzales, she upgraded our rooms to suits which addressed the issues.

We highly appreciate it and thank the management team for the five star customer service.


  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddibiriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Hiddibiriz,

Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review. I am glad we were able to provide with five star customer service and made your stay joyful. I am also very happy to learn that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to our Suite rooms and met your needs. I hope you have noticed that coffee cups are individually wrapped and they are disposable, placed on top of counter for your convenience.

We hope to have you again.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing