We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

As a repeat business traveler, Talita and the front desk team are always professional and helpful during the reservation process through checkout. The property location is ideal and provides easy access to anywhere in South Florida. Veronica tends to the bar in a happy and professional attitude. The ladies who serve the breakfast in the morning are more than helpful and have the best Hampton breakfast anywhere. Overall great property and Miami is lucky to have....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear darrick s,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. We are so proud of our new property, the area we’re in and the amazing team we were able to hire.
I will certainly let our staff know that you were impressed by our customer services during our next staff meeting.
Thank you again and we will be seeing you soon on your next reservation.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,338
    847
    94
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,226
904
118
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Favorable reviews here influenced me to book a room at this hotel. We liked everything about this place. It is conveniently located for sightseeing in Miami and it is within a short walk of many good dining options.

The experience of staying here is a cut or two above the experience of staying at a typical Hampton Inn. We enjoyed it.

One cavaet. Management cut corners by installing doors that slam closed rather than close quietly. This is a problem when children (or people who act like children) let doors slam behind them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear wonderfulworld,

Thank you for the very nice review.

Thank you for informing us about door noises. I wish to inform you that we are currently working very hard installing new mechanism on all guestroom doors that will reduce, if not eliminate, all noises caused by door closing.

Hope to have you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently rented some of the event space at this hotel. Everyone was great, especially my event coordinator Christine Joo. She was very hands on and helped with with every little detail, she even came in on her day off the event day to ensure that all went smoothly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Orion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Orion N,

Thank you for booking your lecture event with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your experience. I will certainly let Christine know that you were impressed by her customer services during our next staff meeting.
Thank you again and we will be seeing you soon on your next event.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

These words are seldom used for this type of lodging, but in this case, I am happy to report that our families experience at the Hampton Inn Miami / Brickell-Downtown was simply perfect.

Our family of five (2 adults/3 kids under 11) wanted a safe, clean, well located hotel for three nights. We had read all the positive trip advisor reviews for this property so we felt good about booking the room. We always want to be in the same room as our young children so we selected the largest one available, a 400 foot suite with two queen beds and a comfortable pull out sofa.

This hotel is brand new (1 year old?) and is located right on the new "hot" street in Miami...Brickell Avenue. We took a one block walk and were smack in the middle of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. My kids loved the area so much that we stayed up a little later than usual and let them walk around the outdoor shopping mall while my wife and I enjoyed after dinner coffee. When we got back to the hotel, we took a quick walk by the pool. There were people of all ages relaxing on the stylish and comfortable outdoor furniture. The lights/tables around the pool glowed in different "South Beach" colors which provided a cool effect. The pool bar was crowded with guests and I totally forgot that I was at a Hampton Inn!

We all had a sound nights sleep...the bedding was very plush and the pillows were cozy. I need to mention that I noticed Hampton staff members welcoming all guests on the ground floor entrance and at the "check in" desk on the 6th level (providing an extra level of security and comfort for guests). The staff at the front desk (3 every time I stopped by) were all very courteous and attentive. Even the house keeper gets a good report...I left my key by the pool (heated and has a jacuzzi) one day and I asked her to let me in the room. She kindly requested that I go to the front desk. While I wasn't thrilled to have to go back down stairs, it was clear that this hotel is serious about guest security and safety.

The breakfast buffet included something for everyone and the "hot" foods changed each day we were there. Nice touches included fresh fruit salad, oatmeal (not in a bag), fresh muffins, danish, and bagels. My kids loved making their own Belgian waffles. Another "need to mention" is the art located throughout the main lobby on the sixth floor. There are multiple visually stunning pieces that are designed for 'interaction". One of the pieces kept my six year old sons attention for over 10 minutes (push a button and multiple balls travel down and around the piece of art. Another piece changes completely as you walk by...almost forcing you to rub your eyes in disbelief! The lobby has many seating areas for groups and families and includes large screen t.v.'s that had various news and sports stations on at all times. Hot coffee and fresh water are always available.

This Hampton is also very eco-friendly. The trash containers all had recycling and the plates were all made out of potato starch but looked and felt like real plastic.

We had a huge rental car (Chevy Tahoe) that we easily parked in the gated and covered lot. Our room had a huge tv...maybe 52 inches. The room also had a fridge and an extra sink.

All in all, the Hampton was a nice, comfortable hotel in an amazing location with friendly staff and great food/pool. We loved staying here and will return here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkapmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear jkapmiami,

Wow, thank you for writing so many details about your stay and our property. I am glad to read we exceeded your expectations. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its great reviews. Not disappointed - spacious, colourful and tastefully furnished. Excellent reception staff, especially Christy, whose warm welcome was such a great tonic after a 10 hour flight from the UK. A key quality was that the staff treated you as individuals and went out of the way to see to your needs. Room was great - all that you needed was there and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - a good range of healthy choices alongside some less so. Pool area and bar very bright and comfortable. Not a large pool but certainly clear and well tended. Great location for the cruise port - 10 minutes by cab.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear GordonJE,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. I am glad that we did not disappoint you!
We are so proud of our new property, the area we’re in and the amazing team we were able to hire. It is just the perfect combination for everyone.

We will be seeing you soon on your next reservation.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One night stay pre-cruise late January 2013. Our group had two rooms, both two bedded. Rooms were clean and typical Hampton Inn rooms (a bit small but it is a city hotel not a resort-style hotel). The lobby is located on the 6th floor (nice to be away from the street level). All guest floors can only be reached with a valid room key (which we appreciated!). The lobby has a full bar overlooking the small outdoor pool. We were given vouchers for one free "welcome" glass of wine or beer upon check-in. Very polite, friendly, and helpful front desk staff!

Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance just around the corner (front desk assured us it was a safe area; we never felt "unsafe" while walking around). You can choose from low key quick meals to upscale dining within a 5-15 minute walk. A national chain pharmacy store is also just around the corner (nice for those last minute cruise items).

We utilized the third party cruise port shuttle arranged by the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McBizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear McBizzle1,

Thank you for the very nice review and I hope your cruise was also fantastic. I am glad to hear we contributed to give you good memories for your vacations and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opocno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent in this hotel 4 nights. The location is good, rooms are clean with two king sized beds,this is good. But in the rooms there are no minibars or fridges.The staff is very friendly and willing-we needed to move the bed to the corner because our 3 years old daughter could fall down and it was immediately done. The breakfast was terrible-but you are in USA,so it is normaly..... All over the world is not possible to get in 4* hotel plastic dishes and paper cups and on the "buffet" was only 2 hot meals - "scrambled eggs" (this yellow matter is not really made from eggs, but from some special powder,used in hotels, it is very cheap....) and any sausages or potatoes. And of course awful american coffee and muffins (not baked enough) - during your stay in U.S. forget about espresso or another good coffee....

Room Tip: Rooms in 14th floor was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Evita29,

Thank you so much for your review as it meant a lot to us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we always do our best to achieve that with every guest. Regarding your expreience during breakfast, I will make sure to address the issues with our Operations Manager and brainstorm on how to improve our products better.

I hope to have you again during your next visit.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing