We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pre-cruise stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Read trip advisor and reviews as normal are spot on. Thanks
At check in staff very friendly. Offered free upgrade and two drink tickets. Room was clean and quite. Bed was comfy. Was hungry from all day travel and had dinner at "restaurant row". It was very safe area with mid to upper lever restaurants. Back at room wifey found no bath tub. Simple call down stairs to investigate room with tub and at no charge was given suite with all amenities. Breakfast was fresh and warm. Bartender the evening before was fun, and engaging, she was nice to talk to
Definitely stay again and recomend!!

Room Tip: Choose this hotel prior to cruise. You will be pleasantly surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Golda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Golda42,

Thank you for your review and I was glad to read you enjoyed your upgraded room and stay. We will look forward to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    796
    88
    12
    11
See reviews for
1,133
835
110
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location, wanting a place centrally located. The location was great with an excellent selection of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking distance.

The staff were all very helpful and assisted us whenever we needed help (eg a vending machine not accepting coins). The room was a good size for us and was of a modern European styling, more than typical USA hotels where I've stayed before.

Our main dislike was the 'plastic/paper' plates and cutlery that breakfast came with (actually they were recyclable 'Tata Ware'). Breakfast felt more like being on a plane, not a high-quality hotel. The food however was very good, but without being of the greatest quality and selection. This is the reason for not giving a rating of 5 (I would have chosen 4.5 if available).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slatBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Estimados slatBH,

Thank you so much for writing this review as our guest's opinions and feedback is very important to us. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel and I apologize to the Taterware used for our breakfast. I know the environment is very important in Brazil so I am sure you understand that by using these green items, we are sparing our environment from all the water, energy and chemicals that are necessary to wash regular tableware. Taterware items is not only used by our hotel but a required environmental item for the entire Hampton Brand.

Thank you and I hope you had a safe trip back to Belo Horizonte.

Atenciosamente,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived at hotel past midnight . Greeted by friendly, helpful and professional staff. We loved our room as we were upgrade to a suite . We were well aware of price prior to making our reservation. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful with tour ideas. The area around the hotel is easy and safe to get around. Surronded by good restaurants and the ease of using the Metro Mover is close by. The hotel itself is clean ,lovely Art Deco - quiet . Pool area is ideal for families . We stayed for three night prior to our cruise as I have stayed at cheap hotel by airport , I felt we got excellent value for our stay . Kudos to all at Hampton Inn Brickell

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear laurie1953,

Thank you so much for writing this review and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. Creating long lasting memories to all our guests is one of our goals and I am glad this was the case with your stay.

Please keep us in mind for your next visits.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We wanted a nice, reasonably-priced hotel near the Port of Miami cruise terminal. This turned out to be an excellent choice. The check-in desk is on the 6th floor so if you have a lot of luggage you may want to send one person up to get a luggage cart. Our check-in package included a drink in the bar where we met Veronica - a very personable bartender in a very attractive bar adjacent to the swimming pool. If you go, make sure you check out the amazing piece of kinetic art by Jeffrey Zachmann. And do have a chat with Veronica!. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast (included) was average for this chain and was also in the pool bar. Cruise shuttle is $8 per person, was on time, and efficient. We forgot our winter coats in the closet, called the hotel from the ship and the very efficient Fernando at the desk arranged to fedex our coats to our next stop after the cruise - Charleston, where they awaited us on our arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagleCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear eagleCapeCod,

It is great we were able to reunite you with your coats that were left behind at the hotel. I don't think you really needed them on your cruise as the weather here has been gorgeous during this entire winter season. I was also glad to read you enjoyed everything about your stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next cruise out of Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Truly 5 star, caring service at a great price. Perfect downtown location with a wide range of excellent restaurants nearby on cool South Miami Street. Not really a five star hotel, but not $400 either. Nice modern rooms. Nice free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson4973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Wilson4973

Thank you for posting this nice review about your stay and we appreciate your business. Please keep us in mind for your next visits to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

No restaurant in hotel but walking distance to a complete range of them ($ & cuisine), markets, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. My room had new furnishings and was v clean. My late checkout request & a personal request (glue for a shoe) fulfilled w/a smile. Business center Internet horribly slow but in room was good. Plenty to select from @ breakfast, only complaint was v lumpy oatmeal 2 out of 3 days. Tea & coffee in room & lobby all day plus can purchase $$ snacks.

Room Tip: No restaurant in hotel but walking distance to a complete range of them ($ & cuisine), markets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear D I,

I apologize for the slow speeds at our business center as a defective router was found and I am glad to report we received a replacement today. It should be back to normal. I would also like to thank you for posting your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in February 2012 - it was my wife, myself and my 4 year old daughter. We got one room and ended paying about $300 for the night.

We chose the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and were definitely not disappointed. The biggest complement I could give it is that it looks like a designer hotel and if you did not know then you would think that it was a W Hotel or something. Lots of trendy artwork around and nice lights out by the pool bar. Breakfast is included and was decent but you have to pay an additional $18/night for parking.

We were only staying one night as we were flying the next day so were not too fussed about going to the beach. However have to say the area around the hotel was great, lots of nice bars and restaurants - we went to a Tapas bar for happy hour and had a great meal. Room was very comfortable with nice bath and good flatscreen TV.

So why not 5 stars like everyone else? Just because of the value for money - $300 a night is still too much in my opinion but it looked like this is just the going rate for somewhere decent in Miami. If you could get a good deal it would get 5 stars from me.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JACKSONJE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear JACKSONJE8,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry to hear we did not receive a 5 from you due to the rate. I want to assure you our rate and all the amenities associated with it are the best value you can get in our market.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami and hopefully we can receive a 5 then!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing