We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Miami(Miami)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,616)
Filter reviews
3,616 results
Traveler rating
2,562
927
96
14
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,562
927
96
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree metromoverpeople moverwithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areametromover stationrestaurants and barspre cruisehotel barparking garagerooftop poolwould definitely stay here againeasy accesssouth beachbusiness centercruise port
Filter
Updating list...
2,100 - 2,105 of 3,616 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here with my family for two nights over New Year's. I booked two rooms on the hotel's website for $310 a night each with tax, which was more expensive than usual because of the time of year.
Pluses: Free breakfast in the lobby with lots of options. Free coffee all day. A very comfortable lobby on the sixth floor. (Don't make the mistake of trying to check in with the concierge on the ground floor, like I did.) Very pleasant rooftop pool and spa.
Minor gripe: The rooms could have been a wee bit cleaner and the soaps replaced more often. The spa next to the rooftop pool needed a clean as well.
Major gripe (but one that cant be fixed): My room on the eleventh floor was quite noisy.
Major pat on the back: Goes to Oscar the Concierge for firstly ordering us a taxi which arrived immediately and then kicking out the people who tried to steal it from us.
Suggestion: Take the Metro rail at the end of the street (Brickell station) one stop south and visit the magnificent Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. It is well worth the visit. ($15 for adults and $6 for children over 6).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaramutJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear CaramutJane,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for writing your tip about Vizcaya that is accessible via the MetroRail located just a half-block from our door.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I loved my stay at the Hampton Inn. The Hotel is new, well taken care of, with spacious and clean rooms. There is complementary breakfast and WiFi, as well as pool and Gym access.

Location is good if you'll be doing business in downtown, and if you're not driving, it is really close to a variety of public transportation options.

There is no room service, but there's a wide range of delivery options that the front desk will gladly share.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for visiting us all the way from the beautiful Buenos Aires and I hope you had a noce trip back home. Thank you for writing your review and for letting us know that you loved your stay.

Keep us in mind for your future trips to Miami.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want to listen to an endless and loud door-slamming contest, this is the place to stay. If additionally, you also want to hear conversations in neighboring rooms and the cleaning people and everything else going on, well, this is your place. Personally, I go to hotels mainly for the purpose of SLEEPING. So i will never come back to this otherwise clean and nicely appointed hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Roberto G,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests.

It seems you stayed with us during New Year's Eve and as it happens everywhere worldwide, people like to celebrate, open champagnes and party a little too much and unfortunately, the purpose of the majority of the people anywhere during that special night is not to sleep but to party.

If you had called us we could had probably found a more quite floor for you and I hope you understand that people partying and celebrating on New Year's Eve is normal everywhere.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great service, clean, great location , many great dining options within easy walking distance, short ride to bay side. Great for a cruise package. Staff very helpful with any problem. Security on duty 24 -7. Clean and easy to drive parking deck with easy access to elevators.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Curtis W,

Thank you for writing this review and for letting us know you found great service at our hotel. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Hampton inn is - unlike many others in the US - quite a modern building, with some cool design, art, and furniture. Like all Hampton inns, breakfast is included, and internet is free. Brekafast is of couse not *** Michelin quality, but for a free fare it's OK. The entire place seems to be very well run. We stayed over New Year's and even then the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renato Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Renato Z,

Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had a nice trip back to Zurich. I have been there a few times and it is a beautiful city. I loved riding the tram there. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews