We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Money Relation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Money Relation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent a night here in this hotel before going on a cruise. Originally, this was our second choice hotel, we wanted one closer to the port but they didn’t have vacancies; now, this second choice could well be the first one. It’s new, everything worked perfect, nice people at the front desk and best of all it has a good price to value relation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfredo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear nisima,

I was so glad to read we became your first hotel choice in Miami and we hope to see you again on your next cruise out of Miami. Thank you writing your review and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,054
    750
    83
    12
    11
See reviews for
1,065
779
103
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before a cruise and wished we could have stayed longer! It's clean and modern with the usual Hampton Inn amenities... very beautiful hotel! It was more expensive than the others closer to the airport but the location is well worth the extra cost... AND it's right around the corner from the Metromover (free) which can take you on a quick look around town. Also great restaurants around the corner or short distance on the Metromover. There's also the Metrorail if you want to venture further.

The reception staff was very nice and very helpful with directions and recommendations for the local area.

It was a bit confusing when we first arrived as hotel check-in is actually on the 6th floor and it is only valet and concierge on first floor. The rooms were smaller than te usual but maybe expected for the area.

All in all a beautiful hotel, great location and great staff!

Room Tip: the higher floors have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J3rr1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear J3rr1ca,

Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a great time at the cruise. We hope to see you back with us on your next visit to the Magic City.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I've seen--very clean and modern. Location was fantastic too! Next to the Miami metrorail and metromover. There's a well-equipped fitness center and a nice little pool too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank haejina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Haejina,

Thank you for writing your review and for letting you know you enjoyed your stay.

Now, not only we are conveniently located just a few feet away from the free MetroMover station that provides free transportation to all Downtown Miami and more, bu the MetroRail offers a new line direct to and from Miami Airport for just $2 per person each way from that same station.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

At any time helpful and courteous Hotel staff (without any exception from desk & reception staff to chamber maids and breakfast staff) my special thanks are going to Isabel and the breakfast Team Sandra, Yanet and Luz which are doing a fantastic job.

I could recommend this hotel to my best friends.One thing would be interesting to know: why is a LEED certified hotel using plastic for breakfast?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Frank D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for remembering many of our staff by name. It means a lot to us. I would like to explain that we do not use plastic plates or utensils at our breakfast. These are all made of a product called tatter-ware, which is basically a potato product that fully dissolves in the landfills in less than 90 days so they are the ultimate green way to serve our breakfast.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to a future visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ideal location, really clean and super friendly staff--including three wonderful ladies who prepare breakfast every morning--makes Hampton Inn Brickell absolute best value when staying downtown.

Location is within easy walking distance of great restaurants and a Metromover station--an elevated trolley that makes a loop of downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustbusiness-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear itsjustbusiness-80,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in Miami again soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed the night before we went on our cruise and it was awesome. The hotel itself is beautifully done and well appointed with art and high end finishings. The room was spacious and the service was great. With our package we got to park the car in their garage while on our cruise. It was $5 a night but well worth it as parking at port is more expensive and hectic. Our package also included two free drinks at the bar, breakfast, and a shuttle ride to port for two. Breakfast was alright, the eggs we kind of tough and I'm sure they were powdered. But overall it was nice. The shuttle service was prompt and driver was nice. Very convenient. We did have to take a cab back to the hotel when we got off the cruise, but it was about $15 for two ppl. I am sure that was due t the fact that our driver got lost but still reasonable. The hotel is within a very short walk of shops and great restaurants. The terrace is gorgeous and the pool is awesome. Overall a wonderful stay in Miami!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place to stay near the port of Miami choose this hotel and get their cruise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Jasmine H,

I hope you had a great time at your cruise. Thank you for taking the time to write your review as it means a lot to us. I am glad to read we exceeded your expectations and, if you return to Miami for another cruise or any other reason, please keep us in mind.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at. Very modern and refurbished. Right in the downtown area and within walking distance to a ton of restaurants in the Brickell area. In a safe area to walk around at night.

Check-in not so smooth (I think because there were some "problem" customers they were trying to assist concurrently). Note that the main lobby is on the 6th floor, not on the ground floor/street level. Rooms were nice and spacious - much larger than typical city hotels that you would find in NYC or Chicago. The bathrooms were more of the size of a Hilton than a typical Hampton Inn. Plenty of towels, too. Coffee makers in the rooms (for coffee or tea) but there was also always self-dispense coffee, tea, and ice water in the lobby. I'm not sure if any of the rooms actaully have a good view since the building is in the middle of downtown. Overall the rooms were quiet.

There is a bar in the hotel and it seemed like most people got a free drink coupon upon check in. Also on the main lobby floor is the eating area for breakfast. While it's a typical continental free breakfast served on paper plates, the selections exceed most hotel breakfasts I've encountered. For instance, usually there are 2-3 selections of danish and muffins, there about at least 8 different kinds. Lots of toppings for the oatmeal. Whole fresh fruit. Selection of coffees and teas. Eggs, turkey sausage, hash browns.

No other restaurant on premises but there are menus at the bar and front desk if you want a local restaurant to deliver for you to the hotel.

Self-parking is kind of a pain. The lot is actually prior to the roundabout driveway in front of the hotel. Since the hotel is on a one-way street you need to go through a whole series of turns to get back. Parking is also $18 a day with in-and-out privileges. You need your room key to get in and out. The first time you pull in if you haven't checked in yet take the ticket and bring it to the front desk. They will take the ticket from you at check-in (and charge you $18 to your room). The good thing in that hte garage is well lit and we never had an issue getting a parking space that was not close to the hotel elevators.

Had a pretty large outdoor pool area and cabanas but we did not try it out but you can see it right behind the bar. Also had a gym on premise but again did not check it out.

There is a Metro stop about a half a block away.

I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyshoredeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Jerseyshoredeb,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for selecting our hotel for this visit to Miami. Our hotel is not refurbished as we are brand new as the building was built from the ground up and we opened just 15 month ago.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing