We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is so well located! Near public transportation, lots to see and do withing walking distance. Would like to mention the breakfast service staff in particular...friendy and efficient. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Do not be put off by the not-so-many stars rating. It should be rated higher.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdelaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear AdelaSK,

First of all, I would like to apologize for failing to respond to your review in a timely fashion. Each opinion and feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate all your input. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services. In addition, thank you for your recommendation to others to stay with us. Thanks for your trust.

We hope to see you here at the hotel again!

Warmest regards,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,250
    827
    92
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,177
869
115
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel in wonderful location. The hotel was beautifully decorated and modern on budget. It is in a very vibrant part of town with nightlife and restaurants. Even with all going on it was quiet in the room.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTOMEGA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear SDTOMEGA2000,

I would like to apologize for not responding to your review in a timely fashion. Each review is highly valuable for us and we appreciate all the input. I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the surrounding Brickell area.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Miami!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Driving up the hotel is in a great location. When you arrive you are greeted with a friendly staff and clean beautiful lobby. I went into the bar and was met by a huge smile Brianne took great care to keep everyone happy and made great drinks. In the morning the breakfast staff Sandra, Yanet, Luz, Sonia and Josh greet yyou with a smile and a spread of hot food the area is inviting and bright a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munch9824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Munch9824,

We have realized during our 2012 audit that your review among others have not been responded to. We highly value an opinion of each guest. I was pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff, they are all valuable members of the team.

I hope to see you on your next trip to Miami!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

great location to shopping, restaurants and grocery store. stayed here one night before cruise. nice clean room. comfortable beds. nice on site bar with free welcome drink. great breakfast in morning. will definitely stay here again when in Miami before a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear MsLWH,

During our year-end audit of 2012 reviews, we have noticed that your review among others have not been responded to. We value a review of each guest. I do apologize for the omission. I was glad to read that you had a great stay and eager to stay with us in the future.

Hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell Downtown
It is a great location, there are many place you go out an enjoy in the evening. The breakfast was great thanks to the crew Yanet, Sonia, Luz, Sandra and Josh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt_tx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Matt_tx00,

During the year-end audit of all the reviews from 2012, we have discover that you review has never been answered. I do apologize for the oversight. We value a review from each guest. I am glad you had a great stay, and thank you for the comments about the breakfast crew, they are all valuable members of our team.

Please keep us in mind for your next trip!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights before our cruise. (NOV 2-4, 2012) The staff was friendly, helpful at all time. Nice pool to sit by and swim. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Lobby was nice. The hotel has a modern look, which is refreshing to see. It is walking distance to numerous hotels and nightlife in the Brickell area. We will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munchskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Munchskin,

I apologize for not responding to your review promptly. Every opinion and review of each guest is highly valuable to us. I was glad to read that you have enjoyed your hotel stay and the near by area. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority.

Thank you for trusting us for you next trip. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here the night prior to going on a cruise in November 2012. Very pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel and the location around the hotel was. The rooms were very nice, the staff helpful and the breakfast options very good. It is a very modern hotel with a nice rooftop pool and bar. The area around the hotel is safe to walk in also. I would suggest taking the metrorail and metro mover to get to the hotel from the airport. It is much cheaper than a cab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaG1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear LisaG1062,

Looking through all the reviews from 2012, we have discover that yours was never responded to. I do apologize for the mistake as opinions and comments from every guest are valuable to us. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the area around. Also thank you for your suggestion about the Metrorail as a mean of transportation to and from the airport as it is rather convenient and inexpensive.

Hope to see you back at the hotel for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing