We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Anytown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New, Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

As others have mentioned, this hotel still looks and feels brand new. The interior of the rooms are great. My room had a 42 or maybe 47" LCD TV. It was a nice upgrade from the normal 32" you find in most hotels. I would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator and ice machine. It can be quite noisy and I woke up at least once each night.

Parking was great. The first five floors are a parking garage and you use your key card to get in and out.

Food options are good. This hotel is about two blocks from an outdoor mall called The Shops at Mary Brickell Village.

I normally avoid the Hampton Inn breakfast and try to find somewhere else eat in the mornings. This wasn't possible due to the location. However, the breakfast area was very good. They have waffle machines that I used each morning. There are two coffee area and one was kept running into the evening. Everything else looked very good and as expected.

Check-in wasn't great because it took longer than it usually does at a Hampton Inn or other Hilton hotel. I checked in at the main lobby on floor 6. They did not have my room selected and keys ready like most Hilton properties do for Diamond members. I was happy they upgraded me for free and I did not have to ask. I'll be back and see if this was just a fluke. They did not check my profile and select a room away from the elevator and I imagine this is somehow tied to the fact they did not block my room in advance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Jimpeterson,

Thank you so much for your review, for staying with us and for being a Hilton HHonors member. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and our services and that our breakfast exceeded your expectations. I also would like to apologize for the the longer check in time than usual for an HHonors member. In our hotel, we need to ask upon arrival if our guests will be using our parking facilities or not and depending on the usage, the proper keys are issued. Again, sorry for the extra delay but this ensures there are no errors on the bill.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,290
    840
    93
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,198
889
116
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My employees and I have stayed here quite regularly over the past several months while working on a project in the Brickell area.. . The staff is very professional, helpful, AND very friendly. The breakfast crew (Luz, Sandra,Sonia, and Janet) are great and keep the cafe in top shape. The bartenders are exceptional especailly Brianna. The staff at the front desk are five star! I am thinking of bringing my family back here for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Larry A,

Thank you so much for considering bringing your family during a future trip and for the nice comments about our hotel and staff. I will share your review with our crew during our next staff meeting and they will be thrilled to read it.

Our location and facilities are ideal for both business and leisure guests so that no matter the purpose of your visit, you'll be guaranteed to have a great stay and a great time with us.

We'll be looking forward to seeing you soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Typically I stay only at Hampton. The "Brickle" experience was terrific. Great modern ambience. Walking distance (2.5 blocks) to the Brickle Village shopping and great food venues. Outdoor cafes and bars. Hampton service was excellent. Great breakfast. Excellent workout facility. Nice neighborhood to walk or jog. Staff made arrangements for van to the Port for our cruise. Very modern feel to furnishings. Wife loved the bedding. Very comfortable. This was the nicest Hampton I have stayed at. Nice views too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the upper floors. Better views. Remember, the check-in desk is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Mark T,


Thank you for the compliments. It is great to hear feedback from our guests and to feel rewarded when we read we are doing a good job.
We hope to see you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are a family of 5, and stayed here the night before our cruise. We had two rooms, and both were well above average. The service was very friendly, detailed, and eager. The rooms were very clean, smelled clean, and everything in good maintenance. There are 30 eateries within 8 blocks of the hotel, as well as shopping, monorail, bus, and grocery store. Checking your email or the internet is no problem here. There is WIFI in the rooms, and the business center has 6 computer terminals.
The true test of a good hotel is how well you sleep. Isn't that the whole reason you booked a hotel? The mattresses were new and comfortable, and the linen was spectacular! I did not toss and turn all night, like in most hotels. I slept all night through and woke up refreshed. My husband suffers sleep deprivation and he slept like a baby. He wanted to ask if he could buy the comforter.
It rained the night that we were there, so we didn't get to use the pool. It was a really cool, roof-top pool with a hot tub and lighted water feature. It is also attached to the bar, with plenty of modern seating. I could imagine relaxing by the pool with a pina colada.
The breakfast put our stay over the top. There were at least 3 breakfast room attendants. Everything stayed well stocked, hot, and visually appealing. You did not feel like you were getting the left-over from the huge crowd. Fresh fruit, waffles, omelets, bagels, sweet rolls, breakfast meats, juices, muffins, hot cereals, cold cereals. Tables were bussed quickly, and the attentive staff even cleared the plates as we finished them. There were at least 20 full tables at all times, so I was very impressed at their efficiency.
I searched hotels and guest comments for over an hour before I booked this one. My family wonders how I always find the best places to stay and the best deals. If you are reading this , save yourself time, book this hotel now before they get filled up! I will stay here again and use this for our family reunion cruise hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Tina O,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We could certainly appoint you as our official guest spokesperson!

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us to others. We will be looking forward to see you again on a future trip.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed for three nights Jun 23-25/2012. Booked under the Miami Chic package which included free parking which was very easy to use and helpful. Hotel room design is very well done and the finishings were top notch. Good locations a couple of blocks from restaurants of Mary Bicknell Village and other high quality restaurants on Bricknell Ave such as Mortons and Gordon Biersch. Location was close to the Monorail and has easy access to downtown and I-95. Breakfast was a notch above typical Continental Breakfast. Overall a very nice property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablopj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Pablopj44,

Thank you for writing your review and for noticing everything about us. Our motto is "Brickell Elegance - Priced Right" and I am so happy that this was your experience. I look forward to seeing in Miami again.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here on both sides of Bahamas cruise. More like a Hilton than a Hampton. No need for car (airport cab $25). Free monorail across the street to downtown Bayside Marketplace. Wonderful bars and restaurants all close by. Only a dollar bus ride to South Beach from monorail stop. Clean room and very nice views of skyline. Very refreshing feeling throughout hotel. Can't say enough about hospitality. Five stars for value. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Celt101,

Wow, thank you for writing so many details about your stay, our property, surrounding areas and even the fantastic public transportation in our area. I am glad to read we exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great Hotel ,clean big rooms,good location to restaurants,clubs,and why I was there to go to a couple of ball games at marlins park. From the minute I checked in every one was very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable . Must be a new hotel very nice considering must hotels in downtown area are a lot older. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenwayfranatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Fenwayfranatic,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. We are so proud of our new property, the area we’re in and the amazing team we were able to hire. It is just the perfect combination for everyone. Thank you again and we hope we will be seeing you soon on during a future game.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing