We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb value”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here on both sides of Bahamas cruise. More like a Hilton than a Hampton. No need for car (airport cab $25). Free monorail across the street to downtown Bayside Marketplace. Wonderful bars and restaurants all close by. Only a dollar bus ride to South Beach from monorail stop. Clean room and very nice views of skyline. Very refreshing feeling throughout hotel. Can't say enough about hospitality. Five stars for value. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Celt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Celt101,

Wow, thank you for writing so many details about your stay, our property, surrounding areas and even the fantastic public transportation in our area. I am glad to read we exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind on your next trip to Miami.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,290
    840
    93
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,198
889
116
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great Hotel ,clean big rooms,good location to restaurants,clubs,and why I was there to go to a couple of ball games at marlins park. From the minute I checked in every one was very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable . Must be a new hotel very nice considering must hotels in downtown area are a lot older. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenwayfranatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Fenwayfranatic,

Thank you for booking with us and for the extremely nice review you wrote about your stay. We are so proud of our new property, the area we’re in and the amazing team we were able to hire. It is just the perfect combination for everyone. Thank you again and we hope we will be seeing you soon on during a future game.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for one night and left my car for a week during a cruise. Service attitude is excellent. Room cleanliness and quality is excellent. Firmer beds. Overall, excellent place to stay and/or park and cruise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montradwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear montradwv,

Thank you so much for your review as it means a lot to us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and I was glad to read we exceeded your expectations. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praha
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nothing to tell. Its the best hotel in miami downtown. Polite nice staff clean new rooms price is ok...the breakfast is ok the gym is clean ... Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear vnd82,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the services receieved. We will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to the Magic City!

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

From: James DeCroix [mailto:jmdc52@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, June 19, 2012 6:37 PM
To: Talita Dias
Subject: Re: Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell Downtown




Dear Ms.Dias
My most recent stay at Hamton Inn Brickell afforded no suprizes I expected a wonderful experience and that is just what your world class staff provided. From check in to check out the front desk personel were immediate in their response to any question or concern and their constant cheerful greetings made me feel not as merely a hotel guest but as a remembered individual. The housekeeping staff were all friendly efficient and flexible. My rooms were never less than spotless. Finally the ladies who serve the breakfast. Not only do they provide a meal fit for a king, but through their kindness and friendliness were, without fail, able to brighten the days of what was, for me, an extremely difficult and very demanding work assignment. In closing I must say that even though your staff as a whole seems to be made up of very young people they provide a depth and quality of service one would expect from a much more experienced and seasoned team. Whatever you are doing as their leader certainly is working well indeed. Please extend my thanks to your staff and feel free to use my comments in any way you see fit , reviews etc.

James DeCroix

Room Tip: suites are an excellant choice for a long term business traveler. 12th St. side of building affords...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear James D.

Thank you so much for your review and for the nice e-mail you sent. We are so happy to know we exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay and we will be looking forward to host you again during your next visit to Miami.

Thank you for your business.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. Thank you Jeff.

This hotel is very new meaning very modern rooms with excellent wifi. Great location in the business district. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank careworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear careworld,

Total Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority and I am so glad to read we exceeded your expectations. We will let Jeff know that he was noted on you review. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Everything just fantastic! great staff, great breakfast! all new! good internet conection! clean rooms! I missed only a mini-bar in the room. Good air conditioning.
Thanks to mrs. luz, mrs. sandra and mrs. sonia from the breakfast! amazing waffle!
i was in room 1121. not a great view, but not a bad one. downtown is downtown. could see the pool and the metromover.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peugouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear peugouveia,

Making connections with our guests and ensuring we exceed their expectations is our priority and I am so glad to know our breakfast team succeeded in impressing you. Thank you so much for your review and we will share it our team during our next meeting, most especially with our breakfast team.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#6 of 122 in Miami
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing