We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is the best Hampton Inn I have been to. They have great modern rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelt484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Michaelt484,

Short, simple and straight to the point! Thank you so much for your review and I am glad to hear you loved our rooms.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,238 - 2,244 of 3,443 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Hotel has excellent customer service,very quiet rooms never heard a noise at night,reasonably priced,clean,wonderful pool, and the bed was like sleeping at home. The only thing was the bar should be open earlier 5 to 11 is ok but in Miami the hours should be 1 to 11 atleast.The bartender Briana was first class and helped with finding the best nightlife in the area and in Miami overall she was very pollite and helpful but Briana is first class I recommend stopping by to see her she made my trip and stay with her knowledge of the area and great personality she is a true asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear AdamVA,

I was happy to read we exceeded your expectations and thrilled to read that Briana was able to impress you along with the other team members that assist you during your stay. I will share your review with her and the rest of the staff.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your nice review.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I travel to Miami and Miami Beach a few times a year, and this is the first time we stayed at this hotel. First off, the location is fantastic. They have an attached parking garage, which is a huge convenience in downtown Miami. Also, you are in walking distance to many fantastic restaurants and bars in Brickell. It is also just a block away from the metro mover. As for the property, it is brand new, so all common areas and rooms are very clean and crisp. The pool area is very nice and having a bar at a Hampton is a nice touch. Breakfast is among the better compared to other Hamptons we have stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly even with the hotel being packed with kids attending UMF that weekend. This is definitely our new place to stay when we are in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Spacecoast,

It was certainly a very busy but successful weekend. The youngsters attending the Ultra Music Festival behaved so well that impressed all other guests and staff in general. Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words on your review. I was glad to hear we exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were very happy with the Hampton Inn, Brickell. We were in town for pleasure. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and the location is ideally located between South Beach and the airport while convenient to the new Miami Marlins stadium. A drawback for us while staying here on a vacation for pleasure is the bar. Our bartender, Briana, was great and the Hampton Inn does not charge an automatic gratuity...unheard of here in Miami. However, the bar area was limited. The hours were 5:00 PM-11:00 PM. We found this unfortunate as the pool at the hotel was great and it would have been wonderful to have been able to have a drink while in the sun.

All-in-all, as experienced travelers we would give this Hampton Inn a thumb's up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdunnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Sdunnkc,

Thank you for writing your review. It is always good to know we are doing a good job. We are actually starting to open the Lobby/Pool Bar at 11am on weekends for a limited time and, if successful, we may consider making this change permanent.

We hope to see you back in Miami soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Don't let the "Brickell-Downtown" name throw you off - this property is in the heart of the Brickell business district and walking distance to everything. It's about 8 minutes from the airport and near a ton of restaurants, bars, offices, banks, etc. Great neighborhood.
About the hotel itself, once again don't let the name throw you off. Though it's a "Hampton" and implies a budget-end hotel within the Hilton umbrella, this place was first class. I was upgraded to a top floor suite which was outstanding; probably one of the top 10 hotel rooms I've had in my life (and I've stayed, at this point, in well over 200 different properties around the globe). Brand new feeling, tasteful, local decor that's not over the top; generous rooms & services, and a helpful staff.
The on-site gym was a bit small & limited, but that's to be expected; moreover there's an LA Fitness less than 2 blocks away.
Interesting mix of business travelers, families, overseas tourists, and college students while I was there, but just added to the funky & fun feel of the place. Honestly, not a single complaint. Would go back in a heart-beat and certainly will make this the hotel of choice in MIA, especially when the Conrad, Mandarin Oriental, JW Marriott, etc. are 2-3x the rack rate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Mooshai,

Wow! We are speechless! Thank you so much for such a nice review. It is specially rewarding to our front line employees that are committed to make every guest experience at our hotel unique and unforgettable. I see they succeeded with you.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Definitely a really nice hotel. The bartender is really nice. Best Hampton inn ive ever been too and I've been to a bunch.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Blern,

After analyzing all the reviews from 2012, we came across some that were not answered, including yours. Please except my apologies. We value comments and opinions of every guest. I am glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations.

Please keep us in mind for your future trips!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Brickell / Downtown
50 SW 12th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a long week-end while we went to the Ericsson Tennis Tournament.
This is a new hotel since October. It is very modern, with very a friendly staff. The rooms are average size, beds very comfortable, free wi-fi, free breakfast and the security is well covered.
There is a five level parking garage under the hotel, although the parking is $18 a day it is self-parking so it is in and out easy. The lobby is on the 6th floor and one needs the room key to activate the elevator to you room floor. The front desk staff were so helpful they even printed out the daily draw sheet for the tennis. It has an outdoor deck by the pool. It is very relaxing and quiet. The hotel is located only a block from a small shopping village with lots of quaint restaurants. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal unless you get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Janella22,

Thank you for staying with us during the tennis tournament and for noticing some of our special features. The easy access for at our parking is something we put a lot of attentions to as we were aware one of the biggest complains of guest from the other hotels in our area was the excessive time needed to get their cars from those hotels valets. Here at our Hampton, our guests can get in and out in no time.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Cordially,
Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#33 of 127 in Miami
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 127 in Miami
1,206 reviews
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $176 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing