We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, new hotel, decent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Ranked #2 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome location, new hotel, decent rooms”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel is located is in a prime spot. it is conducive to going out and not having to worry about driving, with great restaurants and nightlife.

The hotel itself is nice in that it is new and for the most part it was a nice place to stay with a couple quirks. The free breakfast offerings are pretty good, they even offer to go snack bags which is nice. Decent coffee is available 24/7 which is nice. The in and out parking privileges are awesome, especially for those that don't care to valet. The staff is very friendly and hospitable and make you feel welcome.

Ok, so a few gripes, the pool is tiny, seriously. The sheets felt like sandpaper, and the toilet seat was too small for the toilet making it seriously awkward. The only other thing is that there are a lot of items like the phone and clock that give off bright light, which was annoying. If some of these problems were corrected I would give this 5 stars. But sandpaper sheets are not fun. Overall it is a great hotel. If you aren't there to sleep or if you can sleep easily anywhere then I would definitely recommend it. Otherwise, you may want to shop around a bit

While there go to Perricones market, awesome sandwiches, awesome desserts. Also Balens for HH, $3 beers even imports. Stay away fr

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fin_essential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear fin_essential,

Thank you so much for writing your review and for letting us know about the good and the bad.

This is no excuse but, since we are a brand new hotel, there is a good chance the linen in your room was being used for the very first time. Even though thoroughly washed, they still have that crisp feeling of fabric that was recently unpacked. Thank you for telling us so that we can better our operations.

We hope to see you give us another chance on your next trip to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,301
    842
    93
    13
    13
See reviews for
1,202
894
117
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great hotel, great location, very helpful staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Lisa K,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice review.

We'll look forward to seeing you back soon!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The room is first rate and surprisingly affordable, the staff very friendly and the lobby fascinating, especially to art lovers.

The hotel is steps away from dozens of restaurants and lots of night life but is just far enough away not to be disturbed by it.

Missed going in the pool - next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dankaprodu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Dankaprodu,

I am sorry to hear you did not have time to enjoy our pool. We have a rooftop spa-pool and a spa, both located at the sixth floor and they are receiving great reviews from other guest. We hope you are able to use them during your next visit.

We are very proud of our art collection and, as a matter of fact, we just added one more piece that was shown at the recent Coconut Grove Arts Festival.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the Magic City!

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clauotero
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Can´t beat the location, we walked everywhere. The mary brickell area is two blocks down the street.

The rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was great !!!

Internet connection was good.


Staff was helpful.


Only suggestion is to have a small fridge in the rooms for mini bar, or grocery pruchases besides that everything was amazing. Will stay here again and recomend

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clauotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Clauotero,

Thank you for your review. I could suggest a Suite for your next visit as it has a refrigerator, fridge and wet bar that would certainly accommodate your groceries and beverages.

Isn't it great that Mary Brickell Village and all the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and cafes are just 2 short blocks from our door?

We hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great public spaces - indoors and out. Surprisingly modern hotel. Loved the pool area and lobby lounge areas. Ample, easy to navigate and well lit parking garage. Great location within a block of great restaurants. Excellent value as well. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Redtide1,

Thank you very much for writing your review about your recent stay. I was glad to hear you took the time to experience our public areas and artwork collection. Our rooftop pool and spa is receiving great reviews from other guests as well, thank you for noticing it.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading the positive reviews and it's convienent proximity to the Metro Mover to get us to the American Airlines Arena to go see Michael Jacksons Immortal Cirque de Sole. This is a brand new hotel. It is a "green" hotel so they are eco-concious in every way. Every single thing is perfect starting with the neighborhood. Parking is only $18/nt and breakfast and a free drink at the bar were included. The rooms were spotless. The staff was very, very pleasant and the service was impeccable. The rooftop pool is very nice with a hot-hot-tub and a couple of covered cabanas. One thing that would be nice is if they served beverages and snacks during the day. Other than that this hotel is next to perfect. It feels like a five star hotel but with 3 star rates. I will definitely stay here every time we travel to Miami and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Didn't seem like a bad room in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Amber D,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will be honored to host you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great hotel at a great price in an awesome location. Thie is NOT your typical Hampton. This is an Art Deco Miami style Hotel at a great price. I come down to Miami 2-3 times monthly for business. The hotel location is great! My wife comes with me and is close to all the action in Downtown/Brickell Miami area. She walk everywhere as I have the car. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. My favorite is Mare Nostrum....incredible food And atmosphere. We truly look forward to our visits! This is now my only Miami Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for writing your review and I was glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations. The area has new restaurants opening constantly and Mare Nostrum, around the corner from us, is one of them. It just opened a few months ago and is getting great reviews from our guests. They fly their seafood from Spain daily.

Thank you for your business and I hope to meet you and your wife in person during your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 122 in Miami
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing