We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great public spaces - indoors and out. Surprisingly modern hotel. Loved the pool area and lobby lounge areas. Ample, easy to navigate and well lit parking garage. Great location within a block of great restaurants. Excellent value as well. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Redtide1,

Thank you very much for writing your review about your recent stay. I was glad to hear you took the time to experience our public areas and artwork collection. Our rooftop pool and spa is receiving great reviews from other guests as well, thank you for noticing it.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,053
    749
    83
    12
    11
See reviews for
1,064
778
103
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading the positive reviews and it's convienent proximity to the Metro Mover to get us to the American Airlines Arena to go see Michael Jacksons Immortal Cirque de Sole. This is a brand new hotel. It is a "green" hotel so they are eco-concious in every way. Every single thing is perfect starting with the neighborhood. Parking is only $18/nt and breakfast and a free drink at the bar were included. The rooms were spotless. The staff was very, very pleasant and the service was impeccable. The rooftop pool is very nice with a hot-hot-tub and a couple of covered cabanas. One thing that would be nice is if they served beverages and snacks during the day. Other than that this hotel is next to perfect. It feels like a five star hotel but with 3 star rates. I will definitely stay here every time we travel to Miami and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Didn't seem like a bad room in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Amber D,

Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will be honored to host you again on your next visit to Miami.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great hotel at a great price in an awesome location. Thie is NOT your typical Hampton. This is an Art Deco Miami style Hotel at a great price. I come down to Miami 2-3 times monthly for business. The hotel location is great! My wife comes with me and is close to all the action in Downtown/Brickell Miami area. She walk everywhere as I have the car. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. My favorite is Mare Nostrum....incredible food And atmosphere. We truly look forward to our visits! This is now my only Miami Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for writing your review and I was glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations. The area has new restaurants opening constantly and Mare Nostrum, around the corner from us, is one of them. It just opened a few months ago and is getting great reviews from our guests. They fly their seafood from Spain daily.

Thank you for your business and I hope to meet you and your wife in person during your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great location, friendly staff and just an all around nice Hilton hotel. I would surely recommend this Hilton property to anyone. My room was ALWAYS clean and smelled fresh upon my return each day. The views the hotel have to offer are breath taking and the happy hour is just what the doctor ordered. Great Great Great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COLEMAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Coleman A,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the Happy Hour at our Lobby/Pool Bar was enjoyable.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel staff are always very accommodating and the rooms are always clean. I would recommend this hotel for any traveler who wants to stay in a great eco-friendly hotel while in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tired_travel_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear tired_travel_guy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and for giving us the opportunity to host you during this visit to Miami.

Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

I just spent 2 days at this hotel with my family, what an awesome experience. Safe area, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Everything was exceptionally clean. The free continental breakfast was great. I loved everything about this hotel. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear pedidik,

I was glad to read you and your family had a fantastic experience at our hotel. We loved having you here and we'll be looking forward to seeing you and your family again, during your next visit to Miami.

Thank you.

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the International Miami Boat Show on Februrary 17 and 18, 2012. We reserved a standard room at $310/night, which was pricey. The room was nice and roomy. The only complaint was we were "fighting" with the comforter during the night. They should use lightweight ones. There was a blanket in the closet, which we should have used instead. I swam in the pool...the water was cold as well as in the hot tub...but very nice otherwise. The service clerks and conceirge were very helpful. We ate the hot complimentary breakfast which was very good. The food included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, juice, and coffee. The Mary Brickell Village was within walking distance along with several restaurants. There was a metro system nearby but we used our car. Parking is additional at $18/night. The parking deck was convenient to the elevators. There were conference rooms and a bar area for meetings and entertainment. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who can afford to stay here.

Room Tip: If you want to spend a little more, a suite would be very nice as opposed to a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear jetbiker,

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed review. We hope to see you again in the future and perhaps staying in one of our suites. I guarantee you would be impressed.

Cordially,

Eduardo Chapoval, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#1 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Address: 50 SW 12th Street, Miami, FL 33130-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami
#1 Family Hotel in Miami
#1 Business Hotel in Miami
#1 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Elegance - Priced Right.Our boutique style Hampton Inn & Suites® Miami Brickell hotel in Miami Brickell-Downtown area combines urban design, eclectic mix, contemporary art collection, Brickell elegance with the best price for the business and leisure travelers coming to Brickell area. We are located:Within walking distance to Brickell Miami's global financial hub Within 1 to 3 blocks of over 30 of the best restaurants, cafes and bars in the area Shopping and entertainment is within 1 to 3 blocks from our hotel Half-block from our front door, the FREE MetroMover expands our guests’ convenience zone to all of downtown Miami providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, AmericanAirlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts The FREE Miami Trolley stops only a couple blocks from us at Mary Brickell Village providing easy access to Bayside Marketplace, American Airlines Arena, and Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts. The MetroRail is also half-block from our front door providing easy access to Dadeland Mall, Coconut Grove, and other parts of the town. The new MetroRail Orange line connects the Miami International Airport MetroRail Station to the Brickell MetroRail Station Less than 5 minutes from the Port of Miami Just 15 minutes from Miami International Airport, Miami Beach, Aventura, Coral Gables, the Dolphin Mall, and the best South Florida Beaches Easy access to major highways: I-95, S.R. 836 (Dolphin Expressway), S.R. 826 (Palmetto Expressway), and Florida Turnpike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami/Brickell-Downtown Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing