We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great river and sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #4 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed there for one night in July. That was our very first trip to Miami and we wanted a hotel that gives us the harbour, city and river view (the one you see from CSI Miami) all at one. Mandarin Oriental was the one chosen. It is conveniently located in Brickell Key, which is in the downtown area. Because it is just off central downtown and is well guided, it was at a very safe location (safety was a bit of a concern for us after reading all those tourist related crime stories).

Services were great from valet parking to reception. The hotel does not appear to be brand new but it was still very modern and well maintained. We had a river and sea-view room and it was great. Slight drawback is that the balcony isnt big enough.

We ordered room service for dinner and quality is also very good. A 5-star experience.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a river / sea view room. That is what this hotel is for.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,580)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Miami
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

A little bit tired, but you can see where they have modernised it and the new La Mar restaurant was a huge hit with us.

Rooms were spacious, I think we had the basic room - low floor, twin queen beds. Bathroom was ok, good shower and we had a largish balcony.

Service was a little disappointing, but not bad.

The pool was better than I imagined and although the hotel was busy, it was big enough to appear not overcrowded. We didn't try the spa, but it looked quite nice.

We liked it, was good value, wonderfully positioned and will use again.

The MO Miami was better than average to be fair, if not a 4 star mark.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

In Brickell, this is an oasis of calm and a great business hotel. I loved the path that loops around the hotel that you can use for a walk or for a jog. The floor in the suite I had was looking a bit tired but the hotel is excellent otherwise. Brickell Village is a close walk and the restaurant options are good. Concierge service is brilliant and great staff. Don't miss the iguanas by the hedge at the bridge at the entrance to the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor ocean facing rooms, suites with a balcony are great. You can sit out and have breakfast w...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JetBackPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just spent a couple of days here on our way back to the Uk - wonderful hotel, excellent service and food, very relaxing. Special mention for Nadia, Jackie and Juan at the pool who always make us feel so welcome - would not consider staying anywhere else in Miami.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lope3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Miami and really did not know where to stay. We choose this place. There is nothing to complain about. Met and exceeded our expectations. The place is very clean and people are very nice and helpful. Plenty to do and see and within walking distance. Right on the ocean and you can see the cruise ship port. Now if you are looking for a low dollar place to stay, this is not it.

Room Tip: You can get ocean view or view of the town. We did not hear noise and had a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sam1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel knows what it's doing. The design and decor is beautiful yet comfortable. The people who work here are friendly and deliver great service. My room was cleaned and serviced twice a day. Every employee greeted me warmly. The hotel restaurant served delicious food with lots of Miami flavors. Can't wait to come back in the winter to enjoy the Miami weather and this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is what one expects in a five star hotel. Everything in the hotel was of the highest quality. Rooms, Beds, Views, Food, Service, and every other detail one can think of. Highly recommended for those seeking excellence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DutchMerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 124 in Miami
3,308 reviews
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $288 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing