We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We just stayed here for two days and wished it was longer. We stay in lots of high end properties year around, but if you are looking for a really classy place, this is it. Staff was impeccable, went way above any thing we have ever experienced. I would recommend you stay here over any properties in Miami by far. They have our business forever...........Special Thanks to Emmitt, Winny, and Manderin!!!!!!

The Mathews

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had to fly into Miami for a quick business meeting and had a layover in Miami and booked this hotel. It far exceeded my expectations. From check in to the valet parkers, everything was top notched.

Although I didn't use the pool due to a busy schedule, it was very inviting and I wished I had an opportunity to use it.

We ate lunch at La Mar which is the restaurant on the property. My colleague and I had the price fixed meal and was to die for.

I have been telling everyone about the wonderful experience I had at the hotel. Kepp up the good work!

Room Tip: Bayside rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Manderin. The room was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view. The service at the pool, La Mar, MO BAR was spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels but this is definitely my favourite. The moment we landed, Peter made us so welcome at the front door. Check-in was no bother. We got a fantastic room on the sixth floor with a fine, big balcony. The view was amazing. It is a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle.
I loved everything about this hotel, the staff, service, pools. They even had sun tan lotion by the pool, just in case you forgot yours.
I loved their toiletries and especially loved the calendar in the room. It's the nicest one I've ever seen. I purchased the toiletries in the shop. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cork2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you're familiar with the Mandarin Oriental Brand, this hotel will not disappoint. The rooms are very well appointed, and have a connection panel with the tech-savvy traveler in mind. From usb power to an HTML connection (connect your tablet/laptop to the flat-panel display/TV) and the very comfortable bedding, the hotel is extremely comfortable without going overboard. The place has pervasive WiFi, and that is particularly useful for sitting on the room's balcony overlooking the water. Not an inexpensive property to be sure, but one that delivers value and a good location.

I thought the in-room espresso machine a nice touch, with several varieties of coffee provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staten_Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

took advantage of their special offer of a night free to stay at the fabulous Mandarin Oriental. The Two first class restaurants and excellent service. The room was beautiful with views to match. Great location as well.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room but ask for one with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkjane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I read about the reviews before I decided to stay there. It is five star but with an edge. The private beach is quiet and nice, the room is like all five stars, the balcony is superb, the lobby looks unique but there are no extras like apples or cookies in the lobby and even the fitness room. The views from the hotel are spectacular. I noticed that when the doors close, everywhere shakes up. I forgot something in the ice area and it was still there 2 days later. Their employees are very nice but too apologetic. I loved the hotel but something was missing. Will I stay there again? Maybe yes or maybe no. There are other 5 star hotels that are comparable..

Room Tip: I stayed on 6th floor and they have huge balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank second22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,353 reviews
Downtown
SLS Brickell
SLS Brickell
#3 of 127 in Miami
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $309 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing