We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had to fly into Miami for a quick business meeting and had a layover in Miami and booked this hotel. It far exceeded my expectations. From check in to the valet parkers, everything was top notched.

Although I didn't use the pool due to a busy schedule, it was very inviting and I wished I had an opportunity to use it.

We ate lunch at La Mar which is the restaurant on the property. My colleague and I had the price fixed meal and was to die for.

I have been telling everyone about the wonderful experience I had at the hotel. Kepp up the good work!

Room Tip: Bayside rooms have a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    397
    151
    62
    47
See reviews for
375
849
106
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Manderin. The room was clean, quiet, and had a wonderful view. The service at the pool, La Mar, MO BAR was spectacular. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels but this is definitely my favourite. The moment we landed, Peter made us so welcome at the front door. Check-in was no bother. We got a fantastic room on the sixth floor with a fine, big balcony. The view was amazing. It is a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle.
I loved everything about this hotel, the staff, service, pools. They even had sun tan lotion by the pool, just in case you forgot yours.
I loved their toiletries and especially loved the calendar in the room. It's the nicest one I've ever seen. I purchased the toiletries in the shop. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cork2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
364 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you're familiar with the Mandarin Oriental Brand, this hotel will not disappoint. The rooms are very well appointed, and have a connection panel with the tech-savvy traveler in mind. From usb power to an HTML connection (connect your tablet/laptop to the flat-panel display/TV) and the very comfortable bedding, the hotel is extremely comfortable without going overboard. The place has pervasive WiFi, and that is particularly useful for sitting on the room's balcony overlooking the water. Not an inexpensive property to be sure, but one that delivers value and a good location.

I thought the in-room espresso machine a nice touch, with several varieties of coffee provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staten_Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

took advantage of their special offer of a night free to stay at the fabulous Mandarin Oriental. The Two first class restaurants and excellent service. The room was beautiful with views to match. Great location as well.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room but ask for one with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I read about the reviews before I decided to stay there. It is five star but with an edge. The private beach is quiet and nice, the room is like all five stars, the balcony is superb, the lobby looks unique but there are no extras like apples or cookies in the lobby and even the fitness room. The views from the hotel are spectacular. I noticed that when the doors close, everywhere shakes up. I forgot something in the ice area and it was still there 2 days later. Their employees are very nice but too apologetic. I loved the hotel but something was missing. Will I stay there again? Maybe yes or maybe no. There are other 5 star hotels that are comparable..

Room Tip: I stayed on 6th floor and they have huge balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank second22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect, you will be welcomed with a very nice tea which I found a very delicate detail and a distinguished signature of the brand, the ambiance is very glamorous and the service impecable. Every detail in my room from the background music to the expresso machine seemed to have been carefully chosen to create an atmosphere of relax. The view was quite amazing and the restaurants are really great not just hotel food but gastronomic and very selected places. Will definitely be back,

Room Tip: I had 1212 and it was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Euliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Conrad Miami
#9 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing