We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great hotel in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Franschhoek
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel in a superb location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love Mandarin Hotels and now that they have rectified their stupid practice of charging for internet access in their hotels, there is little to fault. We had a great room, Mandarin gets great linen, large towels and excellent amenities.
Once again high levels of service are the norm and everything works. No resort fees either, so no feeling of being ripped off. Have dinner at La Mar and sit outside and enjoy the night view of Miami. Difficult to beat!

Room Tip: Face Miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigplatcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    442
    171
    69
    50
See reviews for
420
976
116
522
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I've stayed at the hotel and it's wonderful but this review is all about La Mar-the Peruvian themed restaurant that just opened this week. I had lunch with 5 colleagues and left extremely impressed. The decore was perfect (light, Miami, classy), the service was outstanding and it's a good thing since we needed help pronouncing most things on the menu with the right accent. We essentially deferred to our server to expose us to the range of dishes and the food in a word was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spacious lovely room; great location, great breakfast. Top notch service. The gym is large, extensive, very clean and welcoming. Overall a little pricey on food and services, but it is higher end and they strive to live up to that! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethKuyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you want to be in an area away from the hustle and bustle of South Beach but only a short ride away, this 5 star property is a great choice. They are located just a 5 minute walk across a causeway from the heart of downtown Miami. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are wonderfully appointed with balconies overlooking water. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedtapeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

1- when we took showers out first day the shampoo and conditioner were used and empty!

2-we asked for two extra pillows our first night. Took three phone calls and an hour

3-the pool attendants never asked us if we needed anything, they never acknowledged us and they never offered us towels, chairs, drinks or anything.

The hotel is not very kid friendly.

The rooms are really nice, but the open bathroom with blinds for separation doesn't work well when one gets up super early to exercise. The light from the bathroom shines right through.

when we requested an upgrade since we were staying to celebrate our anniversary, the front desk said request granted, the room looked standard to us. We asked the bellman and he said this was the basic standard room.

The food prices are ridiculous. We've stayed at many 5 star hotels, this one is not worthy of that status.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sucane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

I sincerely apologize that the overall quality of your stay was disappointing. I have addressed your concerns with our hotel team and can offer no excuses for the service lapses and miscommunication, only my assurance that the inconsistencies you indicated have been addressed and brought up to the service levels we take pride in.

I would like to let you know that your room was upgraded from a Superior king guest room to a Deluxe Skyline room which is larger than the Superior.

Thank you for your valued feedback. Although we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, we value and respect your opinion and hope you will give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Jorge Gonzalez
Area Vice President &
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas/SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you want to stay on a nice hotel, with many friendly people and a very good spa, this is the place.
Breakfast is great and the rooms are very nice. Beds are huge and the bathroom also very good.
I fully recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

As a frequent Four Seasons Hotel guest I consider myself a hotel snob, I recently stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Miami and was pleasantly surprised. I had stayed there 3 years ago and was not impressed, the rooms and grounds have been upgraded. Every person I encountered were friendly and helpful. With the advantage of a beach and jogging path around this beautiful island I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
377 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#12 of 121 in Miami
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing