We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wife and I traveled to Miami for a weekend getaway. We have stayed at other Mandarin properties and this one was fantastic! The staff at the Mandarin Oriental Miami were wonderful! Great service, location, food, pool, spa and room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,339 - 1,345 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is my first time to this hotel. I have stayed in other Miami and South Beach hotels, but the Mandarin Oriental is definitely at the top of my list. From the moment you walk into the lobby, with its massive floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water, you are surrounded by beautiful views.

The rooms are spacious. Our room had a large sleeping area and a large sitting area, separated by a desk and tv area. Both areas were equally comfortable. And again, whether you are sitting in the bed or sitting on the couch, you have a beautiful view of the ocean. Our room also had large balcony. The bathroom was massive, with a large tub, separate shower, and the usual amenities.

The service was fantastic. The food was very good. The outdoor areas were beautiful.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYBizTraveler11612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great time, the staff is very nice, the service at the pool is excellent as well as the food everywhere. The view is breathtaking and the location is good to walk around or if you like running.
Loved the breakfast brunch, a little pricey but worth it. You will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at many high end hotels, but the Miam Mandarin Oriental was the most smoothly run, and had the best trained staff, I have encountered. None of that "it will be my pleasure" nonsense, but personal attention to detail, excellent food, and rooms that were so clean you could eat off the floors. The actual hotel is undergoing a renovation, and it is not close to South Beach, but the pool area is so relaxing, and there is even an artificial "beach" on the property, though they don't allow access to the Biscayne Bay. The restaurant Azul is just outstanding. Be sure to ask for Brent as your waiter. One of the most personable, but excellent servers I've had. Even the busboy Simi was terrific, as was the sommelier Todd. Can recommend this hotel highly for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dressygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

i've had the pleasure of having the same housekeeper yanick my whole stay. She's is so nice and her organizational skills are incredible. I completely partied too hard and my room was not in the best shape. When I arrived back at my room the following night. it was completely immaculate. I would recommend the fountian bleu to anyone. I will be coming back

Room Tip: Fountain Bleu does not have one bad room in this establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As you enter the hotel the sights and smells abound! the staff is wonderful and the room is plush! Also the spa is one of my favorite world wide! I will always recommend this hotel and the spa and Azul is great! Mandarin Oriental is one of my favorite Hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were recently in Miami for business and stayed at the Mandarin. I can't recommend it highly enough. The property is lovely, the location great (with marvelous views all around!), the staff very helpful and the food (both in the lobby restaurant and Azul) delicious.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - there are great views in all directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#19 of 127 in Miami
3,366 reviews
Conrad Miami
#16 of 127 in Miami
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $318 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing