We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Nearby Hotels
$135
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$88
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,770)
Filter reviews
2,770 results
Traveler rating
1,939
503
193
75
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
503
193
75
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrickell keyla marprivate beachman made beachazul restaurantsouth beachperuvian restaurantturn down serviceroom serviceluxury hotelpool staffin room dininglarge balconyoverlooking the baypool sidelobby barbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,770 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great time, the staff is very nice, the service at the pool is excellent as well as the food everywhere. The view is breathtaking and the location is good to walk around or if you like running.
Loved the breakfast brunch, a little pricey but worth it. You will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have stayed at many high end hotels, but the Miam Mandarin Oriental was the most smoothly run, and had the best trained staff, I have encountered. None of that "it will be my pleasure" nonsense, but personal attention to detail, excellent food, and rooms that were so clean you could eat off the floors. The actual hotel is undergoing a renovation, and it is not close to South Beach, but the pool area is so relaxing, and there is even an artificial "beach" on the property, though they don't allow access to the Biscayne Bay. The restaurant Azul is just outstanding. Be sure to ask for Brent as your waiter. One of the most personable, but excellent servers I've had. Even the busboy Simi was terrific, as was the sommelier Todd. Can recommend this hotel highly for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dressygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

i've had the pleasure of having the same housekeeper yanick my whole stay. She's is so nice and her organizational skills are incredible. I completely partied too hard and my room was not in the best shape. When I arrived back at my room the following night. it was completely immaculate. I would recommend the fountian bleu to anyone. I will be coming back

Room Tip: Fountain Bleu does not have one bad room in this establishment
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

As you enter the hotel the sights and smells abound! the staff is wonderful and the room is plush! Also the spa is one of my favorite world wide! I will always recommend this hotel and the spa and Azul is great! Mandarin Oriental is one of my favorite Hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were recently in Miami for business and stayed at the Mandarin. I can't recommend it highly enough. The property is lovely, the location great (with marvelous views all around!), the staff very helpful and the food (both in the lobby restaurant and Azul) delicious.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - there are great views in all directions.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews