We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff was attentive and pleasant. The room was silent at night- wonderful for sleeping. Drinks outside came with a great view. The spa was well appointed and the massage was excellent. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: When I booked through AMEX they upgraded me three levels to a fantastic room. If you can, see if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    408
    153
    64
    47
See reviews for
388
870
107
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My 1st experience at a lux hotel & It was worth the price!!This was an overnight stay for my 2 granddaughters & my aunt while we were waiting for our cruise vacation. We chose to splurge on a Girls Night Out In Miami & I'm glad we decided on this lux hotel!! The only thing I didn't like was internet services were not free.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet was delicious but very pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdawnjwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I love the place. Extremely well located with short drives to lots of hot places or business places in Miami and at the same time elegant and quiet. You can also take leisurely walks on paths around the property or walk across the bridge to terrific dining spots on Brickell Ave, probably the prettiest Avenue in the Miami area. Service is terrific and you can tell that the staff has been trained with the Asian concept of excellence in service. The view of the bay from our room was just great, combining the relaxing ocean and the great architecture of contemporary buildings. The cabanas on the (artificial) beach and the spa offer terrific service as well.
Not cheap, but well worth it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at MO Miami. The service was excellent. The valet parking was the fastest i experienced in my life. The room was really nice and modern with an Asian twist. The bathroom was luxurious. The wi-fi was $12 a day, but it was slow, when i checked out i told them that the internet was kind of slow, they removed the charge from my bill . Mandarin Oriental Takes hospitality to a whole nother level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great staff and wonderful place for a meeting. You would have thought I owned the place by the way they treated me. They greeted me and my entire team by first name all over the hotel. I had to ship bulky items to and for the hotel for a conference and they were very accommodating. Fantastic service and unbelievable rates.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmjkblocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental Miami is the second Mandarin hotel I have stayed at. Every employee was there to assist you in any way. If you needed anything it was always given in a timely manner. The property is splendid and beautiful and the food was amazing. I am already planning my next trip back.

Room Tip: The bay view was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental is one of the best Mandarin we have stayed at. It is probably only second to the first Mandarin in Hong Kong. We arrived at 8:30am in the morning when the room was not ready. We were offered a free buffet breakfast which was excellent. After that , we checked in to a sea view room on the high floor. Although the decor is not the most updated, everything was well maintained. The service was excellent at the restaurant and the house keeping was good.
One more compliment is their valet service is so efficient and the $36 charge was reasonable compared to what other hotels charge at the South Beach. If you need to choose between the Bal Harbour Ritz Carlton and the Mandarin, I would definitely pick the Mandarin.

For those who do not drive, there is a free shuttle to go around to the Brickell Village.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlook the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teenybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#10 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 2,973 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Miami
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, Oasis Beach Club, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing