We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is one of those hotels you can rely on.
Great location, beautiful scenary, impecable rooms, great restaurant and a nice Spa.
Plus an always friendly staff... Mandarin is an organization that clearly does a better than good job at trainning its people and have they work with a sincere interest and dedication to the guests.
I'd say no other large chain does it as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-Pay-I-Must-Get
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,776
    465
    179
    73
    56
See reviews for
453
1,041
118
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here after our trip to Grace Bay Club Turks and Caicos, we left 5 star to only receive 4 star. We checked in and were given our room key, not taken to our room. The meal in the restaurant was good food but the service poor, no one to pour our wine or see how we were enjoying the meal. Generally the service was average and we did not feel as though we were in a Mandarin Oriental. We have stayed in Bangkok and you just cannot compair. It is also in a vey odd location. I would say the Concierge staff were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKMary611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Miami, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Miami on Trip Advisor. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

I sincerely apologize for the deficiencies in service during your recent stay. We can offer no excuses for your disappointing experience. Please understand that providing excellent service that is gracious, personalized and attentive is our top priority and we continue to train our team of hard-working colleagues on a daily basis.

Thank you for your valued feedback. Although, we regret that we did not fully meet your expectations on this visit, we value and respect your opinion and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,


Jorge Gonzalez
Area Vice President &
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very impressed with this property.The very best location surrounded by water, enhanced by top notch comfort and great service.The chains asian heritage is the bedrock of the service culture.
Many hotel staff say the right words but lack passion and conviction.Not so here.A genuine willingness to help and to say"yes" to your requests if they possibly can.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank second row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

everything about this hotel is top notch! but the view is the best thing! oriental mandarin raises the bar for luxury on all levels! the white sand beach is not only peaceful, it also has one of the best views in the city! we dined here on business, and the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Here's a hotel that offers a serene experience amid the bustle of downtown Miami. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the service is impeccable. If you have the time, book a treat at the spa. It's a treat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfsidemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I often stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Miami for business. I've always enjoyed the impeccable service, comfortable rooms, serene location and the restaurant but felt compelled to finally write a review after my most recent stay to recognize some extraordinary service - I accidentally left things in the safe including my passport which I needed for another trip just 3 days later. Not only did they quickly retrieve my items but fed-exed them to me ensuring I did not need to cancel/postpone my important trip at no cost to me. I will definitely be back my next time in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trompe_Le_Monde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location on Brickell Key, just across a short bridge from downtown Miami. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The room and the bath area were large and well designed, and it was wonderful to have a balcony with a door you could open for fresh air and even sit on to enjoy the view. The the view is beautiful (not another wall of windows across the street or rooftops or such, as is too often the situation in high-rise hotels). Also the cafe in the hotel is wonderful. We had great sushi, great she-crab soup, and a great chocolate hazelnut dessert. All on a pleasant outdoor deck overlooking the bay. We are big coffee drinkers, so we requested an in-room coffee maker. They brought it along with some terrific ground coffee, much better than the usual pre-packaged coffee. This is not a brand new hotel, but it is beautiful inside, very well kept, orchids everywhere, elegant atmosphere, just a very pleasant place. There is also a small beach which we didn't have time to try, but it looked very inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 123 in Miami
3,287 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#10 of 123 in Miami
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Miami

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Address: 500 Brickell Key Drive, Miami, FL 33131-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and with a prominent waterfront location, the luxurious Mandarin Oriental, Miami features 326 elegant guest rooms and suites - offering dramatic views of the bay and the Miami skyline. Amenities include signature restaurants Azul and La Mar by Gaston Acurio,YAKU by La Mar, MO Bar + Lounge - a dynamic cocktail lounge, an award-winning tri-level spa, the luxury boutique Shanghai Tang and extensive meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Miami Hotel Miami
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Miami
Mandarin Miami
Miami Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing